We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #256 of 2,370 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very Nice ribs! very nice steak, was going in for what we thought would be a cheap nasty fast meal, to our surprise service was great and so was the food

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Socrates6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    159
    94
    44
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“LOVE IT”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a wonderful Outback this is!!! Good service. Good HOT food in a timely fashion. Each time we stay in Oahu we stay in the Ala Moana area. We take a nice walk to this outback. Highly recommend the clam chowder. After a nice meal we enjoy a walk along the Marina area. Its the perfect restaurant if staying in that general marina area.

Highly recommend. Love this location. A favorite of ours when we visit the Island.

Aloha!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annie517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

As an Aussie, this place is a bit of a joke but food and service is good, nice and casual. Sorry a joke because they put things on menu that I've never seen in Australia e.g Aussie Chicken Cobb, their famous Bloomin' Onions. Enjoyed the food though so would recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank zillabong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Saw this as we were walking towards the beach and thought we'd try it. Knew it was a chain as we'd seen it right across the states. Was plesantly surprised - good food, good service and our waiter went out of his way to get us a few special requests.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassie-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Aussie food?”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a nice meal here when we just wanted to eat close to the Hotel, was supposed to be Aussie outback but lacked the character that we might have expected. The food was good the waiter who looked after us was excellent, good meal but NOT very outback..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing