We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aussie food?”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #281 of 2,391 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Warragul, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Aussie food?”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a nice meal here when we just wanted to eat close to the Hotel, was supposed to be Aussie outback but lacked the character that we might have expected. The food was good the waiter who looked after us was excellent, good meal but NOT very outback..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    160
    97
    45
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best ribs”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We went twice to this restaurant during our recent stay in Hawaii. My husband had the ribs and they were the best ribs he has eaten.. I had a taste and they were very tender and tasty. The coconut prawns/shrimp were really good too. They were a little overcooked the first time but perfect the second. This is a good option for dinner. Great service and good food and no waiting. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chippochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The location was just steps from out hotel, The Illikai. We were seated immediately and our order was taken swiftly. My lovely wifey likes her steak well done and I like mine Medium are to Rare. Wifey ordered a filet, butterflied and well done. My order was the Outback Special, 8 oz, medium rare. Our server was absolutely amazing, seeing to our needs such as bread and water without being asked. Our meals were prepared to our liking and in typical Outback tradition, were scrumptious.
There was no ocean view or fancy trimmings, just consistently good food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mauisron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outback Waikiki”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good spot. Always a good steak and either king crab legs or lobster specials at a good value. Comfy location seem to get you in quickly. Bar has "Personality"! Its a sure thing if looking for a good steak, glass of wine etc! Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjod_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistent quality of Outback in a convenient location”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After a long day at the North Shore, we decided to get take out from Outback, which was a block from our hotel. The server was very helpful and friendly. The food was delicious and hot. It was the perfect place to grab a tasty dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing