We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor imitation of Aussie icon”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #258 of 2,368 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor imitation of Aussie icon”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We expected to have the service we are used to in Australia. The food was OK but the service was not up to standard. I would not revisit this restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Queenslander09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    158
    94
    44
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The ribs are amazing”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My partner had the ribs and he really enjoyed them, while I had a vegetarian option, which i remember being pretty good. The drinks were quickly refilled and delivered, and the staff were all super friendly and gave us directions to get to the park afterwards. Dessert was very good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bridie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good service,”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good tasting food, Very good service, Started with fresh bread and whipped butter, Steak was cooked well and the whole food order was perfect.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank koutras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a terrific experience while eating here, we just needed somewhere quick to eat and we thought we would try it out, it's a very large restaurant and we were seated quickly and it was around 6:30 pm! They start you off with fresh bread and whipped butter which was good, my wife ordered the baby back ribs and I ordered the wood grilled mahi with shrimp and scallops. Mine was cooked perfectly and seasoned just right, and the baby back ribs and great flavour, very tender and fell right off the bone. All in all it worked great for a quick stop and we both left satisfied and full!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Food Glorious Food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had meals and wine here twice. Superb pork chops,Good service, private booths, So much choice if you know what the stuff on the menu is and how to tackle it.

No person knew a thing about down under as it is a total American set up.

Very happy for a couple of hours there and finish with and ice cream and toppings and decent coffee

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rippo4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing