We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value breakfasts a short walk from our hotel”

MOOSE McGillycuddy's
Ranked #157 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $0 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Description: It's a great bargain and there aren't many in Hawaii!
England
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Good value breakfasts a short walk from our hotel”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was a short stroll from our hotel so we came here for breakfast one day. I loved that you get a buy one free voucher for your next breakfast, it’s a nice touch as breakfast can sometimes be quite expensive.

It’s a sports bar environment which seemed popular on Oahu but their breakfasts were very good and staff were friendly. On our way out we spotted someone doing the omelette challenge which looked bigger than a family sized lasagne!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zulucherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    281
    108
    30
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Travel to Honolulu twice a year and always go to "Moose's".
Whether you want a drink, breakfast, lunch or dinner its a top little spot.
Even has a nightclub upstairs.
Happy hour between 3-7pm....$4 cocktails.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place right off the strip”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Cheap eats but good eats! We went on Taco Tuesday. What a deal! Taco's for 2.95 and they are delicious. Pulled pork Kahlua tacos were great. Chicken also good and I rate the steak last. It was not bad, but go for the pork tacos, really good. Drinks are reasonable and the rest of the snacks we had were great. Right off the strip near the Royal Hawaiian. Convenient and walkable form the Marriott Waikiki, where we were staying. They have a special every day and a great happy hour. Eat great for cheap.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a typical sports bar with a great happy hour. Food is good and the prices are very good. Become a nightclub later into the evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“excellent omeletes”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The breakfast here is supersized and delicious, the service great, and the coffee is very good and keeps coming. Not elegant by any means this bar-by-night serves up plenty of good food for breakfast and with local coupons, it's a great buy, too. We ate here twice for breakfast during a 4 day stayed - great both times. Breakfast bloody Mary also really good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOOSE McGillycuddy's also viewed

 
Honolulu, Oahu
 

Been to MOOSE McGillycuddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing