We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Honolulu

“It's Dukes ”
Review of Duke's Waikiki

Duke's Waikiki
Ranked #50 of 2,572 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

if you don't know dukes is iconic and so is the food did lunch and im glad i did the place from what I can see is always busy so heads up on the wait

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Vinnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14,952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 14,952 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had dinner here our first night in Honolulu. Watching the sunset, listening to the music, and enjoying great food for dinner. Our waitress Melissa was great. Also had dinner here last night in Honolulu before leaving for Maui.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My hubby and I love Duke’s Waikiki!! We try to visit this restaurant once each visit!! It sits facing Waikiki Beach, so is a wonderful place to be at sunset!! The service was super-great last night and the food incredible, as always. We added the salad bar to our meal for only an extra $5, so were able to begin eating right after being seated. The salad bar is amazing! Well worth the extra $$. We were amazed to get in without a reservation. We went early...before 4:30 and were seated just after 5 PM!! My hubby ordered the ribs. OMgoodness!! They were so flavorful and tender. Melted in your mouth!! I ordered the fish of the day, prepared in Panko and parmesan cheese. It had a sauce over it, served with flavorful rice and baby tomatoes. Of course, we had to order their famous dessert!!! The Hula Pie!! It is incredible and a MUST!! LOL Try Duke’s on your next visit to Oahu!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maegwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2020

My husband and I went here for a quick drink one evening. Our server was super nice and the mai tai was delicious. Great outdoor seating area too

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Cherike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2020 via mobile

Food was great and reasonably priced for Waikiki Beach. It is what a restaurant should be here, great food and staff with wonderful views.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank robsquarepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duke's Waikiki also viewed

 

Been to Duke's Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing