We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing line Malibu”
Review of Duke's Waikiki

Duke's Waikiki
Get food delivered
Ranked #61 of 2,332 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Order a hamburger and son had calamari. Burger was awful; McDonalds burgers are better. Calamari was tough and dipping sauce was awful. Dukes in Malibu is much better and we were looking forward to Dukes in Waikiki.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank DaveR364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (15,607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,873 - 6,877 of 15,607 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We visited for the buffet breakfast. It was tasty, a good variety, wonderful staff. It didn't quite have the "Wow" factor which is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. I would recommend visiting . Their passion fruit champagne is very nice

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Tam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Had a nice enough fish main - the extensive salad bar options you can add on for only $4 was a hit with our table.

Sorry but it just feels like they are focused on the tip and have lost the ability of showing you a great night out ... this started right at the front door, and followed through with the various servers that popped in and out during the evening ... (think they were checking to see how much longer we would be).

Its a pity as Dukes is (... perhaps was ...) somewhat of a Waikiki icon.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Knikkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Food, atmosphere, service very good. Only problem was wait for dinner. Should have made reservation.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gailrayburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful time you can look out on the beach and water so pretty!!!! Must try the cake!!!! We watched a pirate ship go by on the water!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Duke's Waikiki also viewed

 

Been to Duke's Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.