We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Duke's Waikiki

Duke's Waikiki
Ranked #33 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Absolutely delicious restaurant right on the beachfront at the outrigger waikiki on the beach hotel but all the public is welcome

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TouristNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,526
    3,618
    1,195
    250
    119
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singleton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best views and great food”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Duke's Waikiki was a great place to have a meal, we enjoyed Lunch and an evening meal here while we were on holiday, The service was very quick, staff were so friendly, we opted for a light lunch the day we went, and quality of food was great, and the day time beach views were wow, only thing I thought was a little odd is the swimming pool is out the front of the restaurant just to the right, I did not like that so much while eating my meal, but hey we were right on the beach almost, The evening meal we had was the best, we went for our last night in Waikiki for a
treat before heading back to Australia, every thing was cooked to perfection, I had a slow cooked meat dish and this meat was so tender it almost melted in my mouth, no I am not exaggerating, the atmosphere here was delightful at night music and torch lights and the sound of the beach too, we finished the night off with a walk on the beach, one of the best places to eat while in Waikiki, xxx

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“classic place to eat and get trashed”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

i liked the location.

i liked the service

i liked the menu albeit a fairly standard one.

its good view of the water and to have a feed and then some drinks as the sunset , i didn't mind that you were surrounded with hawaiian shirt wearing cliches

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jferg1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Iconic!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Amazing location! Great view, great food, great drinks!
Fabulous salad bar, friendly staff.
Make a reservation as far in advance as you can to get the ideal time and table without the wait. It is SO worth it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LiveLiveLive4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome spot on Waikiki ”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Loved the Mai Tai's and the ribs are to die for! Great service great location and good food. We had the fish tacos the first day which were delicious but went back the second day for the mango barbecued ribs.

Helpful?
Thank Jltibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duke's Waikiki also viewed

 

Been to Duke's Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing