We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”
Review of Duke's Waikiki

Duke's Waikiki
Ranked #33 of 2,368 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The food was great. The ice pie for dessert is hugh but tasty. Sat right near the beach and could watch the surfers and see diamomd head.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,352
    3,513
    1,164
    246
    118
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place for brekky”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was about the only place I could fond that had a yummy brekky. Even had an omelte station and right on the beach too :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Dude, you're in Waikiki, ya gotta go Duke's bra...”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

First, sorry for the pore pigeon. Second, get over your mainland expectations of restaurants; you're in Hawaii, on vacation, chill brudda (and sista). Duke's is the place. It could be terrible considering the place and the new and the atmosphere, but it's not. The food is good, the wait staff is friendly and competent, the drinks are the best. Have a Mai Tai, look at Diamond Head, have a pu pu, and chilllllll……..Aloha

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sailmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If Duke's didn't close, I would never want to leave...”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This place is my idea of utter perfection as I am the kinda person who loves a drink at a beach side venue with live music. My first visit was in 2008 and I have been back 5 times since and Duke's is a big part of the reason I return. Prime beach front location on the best part of Waikiki Beach, atmosphere, great cocktails (favourites include the Mai Tai, Mangorita and Tropical Itch, I have also been told to try the Hawaiian Punch recently). I often go alone and just wait till I can get a seat at the bar and within 5 mins you will be talking to someone so it’s great for meeting interesting people. Then there is the staff... incredible, these guys and gals know the meaning of customer service and make you feel so welcome (Aloha)! A special mention to Jesse, Amie, Matt and Jerry. The food from the Barefoot Bar menu is delicious and I would recommend the Calamari, Cajun Fish Tacos, Cajun Grilled Chicken Sandwich, Cheddar Burger and the beach (waffle) fries. All I can say is thanks for the amazing memories Duke's. I will keep coming back for many years to come! If you are like me and love live music and a cocktail with a spectacular outlook I suggest you visit on a Sunday afternoon, its pumping. Bless!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Neat decor and location”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Only had a drink so can't comment on food - but neat bar and nice staff. My mai tai was super alcoholic :) I don't eat seafood and they were a seafood restaurant, but looked fantastic! Great spot for a drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happywhalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duke's Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing