We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Duke's Waikiki

Duke's Waikiki
Ranked #34 of 2,391 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Kiama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Food was great. Breakfast buffet had a huge range of freshly cooked food and fresh fruit. Service was really good and the staff very attentive. Dinner was also good with a big variety. Great location. Only downside as with all good restaurants in Waikiki is the huge queues waiting for tables. Up to 2 hours was the norm when we were there. Chose to have a large brekky and an early dinner, about 4pm to avoid the crowds.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,457
    3,579
    1,180
    250
    119
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Beach View!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and it was great! The seafood was wonderful, but the view was great. The service was good and friendly. They recommend some of the special drinks and we loved them. The decor is old style, almost tiki which I like. I really liked the pictures of Duke in the classic days of surfing. Just the storie of the place should make it a must see. This is a great place for a great meal.

Helpful?
Thank Floyd1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eat here!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Great beach view! Awesome band playing! The staff is so nice..and if you leave Hawaii without having Hula Pie...you will regret it!!

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice place to eat”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We celebrated a birthday lunch here. Food & service were very good. We asked for a slice of cake for our birthday friend & it came with a lit candle :). $70.00 for 3 adult meals & 3 drinks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sigfusson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“tasty lunch and drinks by the ocean”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at the Outrigger and ate here while enjoying the sun on a Monday afternoon. The food was great. It took a little too long for it to come but it was worth the wait. The calamari was done just perfect! Wish I would have tried it before our last day there!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherHep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duke's Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing