We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location.”
Review of Duke's Waikiki

Duke's Waikiki
Ranked #32 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome location.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had dinner there, decent price for Waikiki and really good quality, the fish tacos were great, the calamari were even better, the pooki was fresh and delish. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyriagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,549
    3,634
    1,201
    250
    119
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Beachfront Casual Restaurant”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Went with family for lunch on 4th of July at around 11:30. Waited about 15 minutes. We had lunch buffet. $15.95 per adult, $5.95 for children 3-12? Free under 3. Great location on the beach. Great service. Good food. I would recommend highly for families. Great bar area for adults

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amerinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday disappointment”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I used to travel frequently to Hawaii and recommended Duke's to my twin sisters celebrating a big birthday. I placed two calls making and confirming the reservation. I spoke to two different staff, including Jasmine,the "manager." I was assured my sisters would 1) get a good seat AND a free hula pie. However,despite Jasmine's assurance to take "care of" of my sisters,there was no birthday acknowledgement and they were seated next to a rail. Luckily, my sisters were not aware of the less than red carpet treatment and enjoyed the live music. Thumbs down, Jasmine and Duke's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vcujayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pure Hawaii”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Right on the beach, great laid back atmosphere, outstanding opa fish tacos, a good variety of local beers, and a great local waitstaff. And then there is the Hula Pie, which is basically a large hot fudge sundae made with macadamia ice cream on an Oreo crust. Yummy. It was a great way to end our trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jbright31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worth the wait, and just barely worth the price ...”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you go here, you probably already know that you are paying for the location as the site is great and sits just on the beach. It's great to see the sand and waves and watch the sunset and surfers from your table. Really good sald bar, and I usually don't like paying a lot for food but I have to say it's nice when you do so AND the food actually lives up to the costs. No reason to not go here if you are in the mood for a great location to eat in the area and get great food at the sasme time. There is a reason this place is number 1.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lonewulf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duke's Waikiki also viewed

 

Been to Duke's Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing