We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast buffet - great location”
Review of Duke's Waikiki

Duke's Waikiki
Ranked #35 of 2,350 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westerville, OH
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good breakfast buffet - great location”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

A very good breakfast buffet at a reasonable price (for Waikiki) $15.95 (maybe 16.95) for all you can eat. Fresh fruits, omelet station, pancakes, etc, etc. This plus a great view made for a fun experience. Our only complaint was that we were seated at absolutely the last possible seat away from the buffet. That made it difficult get hot things back the table, but it did afford a great view of couples renewing their vows on the beach. A couple of the items had been out for while, but overall the food was very good. This is well worth trying, but I would ask for a seat closer to the buffet. I think the intent was to get us a beach front railing seat, but we would have traded for some breakfast convenience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mforkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,259
    3,455
    1,140
    243
    116
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fl
2 reviews
“Dukes Experiance”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a wonderful time here. Our table had a great view of the ocean and the customer service was excellent. Drinks were a little pricey but that is to be expected. Dinner came out relativity fast and was very good. All in All a great excperiance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went for happy hour on Sunday night and the entertainment was fabulous. Had supper after and the food was really, really good. Met people who had eaten there 7 days in a row. Would return and return.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So wonderful - can't go wrong~”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

yes, this is a tourist trap, but there is a great reason! The Kaluha pork sandwich is amazingly good and at $9.99, will not break the budget. Hula pie was absolutely amazing if you have room for dessert. Staff was very friendly and my friends, you are LITERALLY on Waikiki beach. You may have a fairly long wait depending on when you get there, but it is worth it. Or if you are starving, go upstairs to their sister restaurant upstairs, the Hula Grill. Bar menu is very similar with same prices, imo-roasted Kaluha pork sandwich and hula pie are available on bar menu, with first-come first-served seating.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kshopper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go for the view and experience”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We went to Duke's after a recommendation from friends. The atmosphere is great and you can't beat the views! We had to wait a little over an hour for a table on a Thursday night, but went to the bar and walked on the beach while we waited.

My husband ordered the ahi tune and it was amazing. I had the chicken and pork ribs combo. Not the best meal I've ever had, but it was good.

For the experience and location, this is a must see in Waikiki!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mella747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duke's Waikiki also viewed

 

Been to Duke's Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing