We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaurant”
Review of 3660 On the Rise

3660 On the Rise
Ranked #290 of 2,392 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $53
Cuisines: Asian, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: 3660 on the Rise opened its doors in September 1992 by partners Russell Siu and Gale Ogawa. Four banquet rooms were added in 1999. 3660 on the Rise. The name denotes the location of the restaurant at 3660 Waialae Avenue, on the corner of Waialae and Wilhelmina Rise. Even the logo has been carefully selected, itself being a map of the restaurant's location. The atmosphere of the dining area is inviting with a feeling of warmth. Its contemporary style blends in well with the architecture of the award-winning building. A combination of marble, granite and woods instills a comfortable feeling. The glass wall dividing the kitchen from the dining room allows for excitement, but not the noise that emanates from a kitchen. Euro-Island Cuisine. The menu reflects local flavors enhanced with the diverse cuisines of Europe and Asia. The plate presentations reflect many colors with the use of local ingredients. The flavors, a work of art to one's palate. To complement the food, an award-winning wine list with an array of offerings by the glass.
HAWAII
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Ahi Katsu really good for appetizer, everything else was just okay. Nice restaurant, good service, good waiter.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank I_LUV_TRAVELLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    37
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice dinner with friends from Atlanta”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very nice restaurant with great service. The spicy crispy garlic shrimp was super. I loved the deep fried spinach and garlic with it. However, the main meals were only average, and the pan roasted stuffed chicken breast was really salty. The hello kitty martini, however, was delightful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Spectacular dining experience!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

From exceptional service, beautiful presentation, to the incredibly delicious food, this was a dining experience we won't soon forget. We look forward to dining here again on our next vacation to Honolulu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhikida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

It wasn't here when I lived here. Read about it on this site and others. Excellent, can't say enough good things about it. Got there early and they let us in to sit and wait. The bartender made the best lychee martini for us while we waited.

Our waiter was a local guy who gave us right on suggestions for everything. Had the Chinese style fish fillet and miso butterfish. OMG, heaven!

You must eat here if you come to Honolulu

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Your kitchen away from home. Whether it's a cozy dinner for two or entertaining for a dozen the dining room offers something you'll like with food and service that is amazing. Long time food servers know how to complete your evening. We have our company party for about 100 there every year in the banquet rooms in a different wing from the dining room because our employees have found nothing they like better.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3660 On the Rise also viewed

 
 

Been to 3660 On the Rise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing