We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lot better than I expected”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #145 of 2,392 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
Pearl City, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lot better than I expected”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I had read reviews which were bad. Service was really good. We were seated quickly and put our orders in. Food came very fast. The shrimp lettuce rolls are yummy. My boyfriend liked the kung Paolo chicken pasta. Chocolate shuffle cake was yummy too.

Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    173
    51
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Went with a friend who is not a pizza lover and even she raved about it. Fast service, just what we needed after arriving from Australia, and great beers too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A somewhat high-end Pizza place”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

When it comes to service I was extremely impressed! Staff did their best to seat us in a hurry and worked hard to meet every expectation. Good wine list (for house wines) and good food. We got a late start and stayed well past closing but never felt rushed by the staff; they were so gracious; they actually treated us as individuals rather than just someone to move through the pipeline. The salads were exceptional but the pizza was average. All in all I would go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khamkeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY HILLS
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good views from Ala Moana - food a sideline”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Please make certain if you are going to eat here (Ala Moana outlet), that you coincide your visit with the sunset and you ask for a window seat, so you may need to be there 30-45 mins before to obtain this. Food was just ok, 2 of us had pizza, lots of crunchy base, with over cooked cheese and limited amount of toppings, and a child's mac and cheese which was lacking taste of anything, but claggy. Service was ok, they were more keen to move us on than to provide any exceptional service. Price on the higher side for what you get, but you can write this off against the view if you can get a seat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank roko_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food, great service and perfect for kids”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We visited the CPK at the Ala moana centre a couple of times on our recent trip to Hawaii as it was a great place to dine wig our two young children. The food was nice and simple. Good whole wheat, thin pizzas and I loved the salads. The drinks weren't amazing but the number one draw card was our waitress who was consistently quick, attentive and positive. Much better CPK than the Waikiki branch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank We_love_holidays_107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing