We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,507)
Filter reviews
3,507 results
Traveler rating
2,031
1,113
270
68
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,031
1,113
270
68
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast pineapple juice great location boogie boards beach gear courtesy room two blocks tea and coffee rooms are small junior suite bus stop free wifi air conditioner valet parking short walk to the beach late flight would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 3,507 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Vive Hotel is located very conveniently to get around; it doesn’t have the famous Waikiki views from our room despite being an ocean view, however it’s an easy walk away. Within walking distance of nearly everything. Staff is accommodating and friendly; will assist in all matters. The use of towels, beach mats, umbrellas and chairs is very convenient and nice.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving59493900544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivehotelwaikiki, Manager at Vive Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Roving59493900544,

Thank you for choosing the Vive Hotel Waikiki! It was a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel and we are thrilled to hear about your experience. Our staff takes great pride in sharing our island with our guests and enjoys each interaction they have.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Mahalo,
Vive Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

I have been Vive hotel from june 1st to 4th. I arrived in the morning and I was able to get an early check-in. I also received juice and a cool water towel from the information desk upon arrival. It was a small part, but I could feel their sincerity.
I was assigned a high-floor room as requested. It was a very efficient room, though not so spacious. I was happy to have a congratulatory card and pretty towel decorations in my room to celebrate my wedding anniversary.
If you value efficiency and price over luxury, the Vive Hotel is the best choice in price and location. In particular, they not only provide light breakfast , 24-hour fresh water & coffee but also offer a boogie-board, beach parasol and mat for free. This can save you money and make you comfortable.
Whenever I had any questions, the front desk staff greeted me with a big smile and showed me their sincere kindness.
I hope to have an opportunity to stay with Vive! Thanks a lot!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank squarecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivehotelwaikiki, Manager at Vive Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Aloha Squarecap,


It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Vive Hotel Waikiki for your wedding anniversary! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience and can not thank you enough for your kind words.

Please join us again, soon!

Mahalo,
Vive Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

This beautiful and clean hotel is perfectly located less than a 10 min walk away from the International Marketplace and the beach! The staff was very kind and accommodating for our needs. The complimentary breakfast offered a nice selection of fruits and different pastries each day and other yummy breakfast items. Tea, coffee, and fruit-infused water is offered 24 hours a day which is great. They also offer beach amenities such as mats, towels, and boogie boards! Something that I've never seen before is a small tablet in our room that you can use for ordering room service and surfing the web. Although the Cosmopolitan room was small, it was exactly what my boyfriend and I needed since we were on the go for most of our trip. Despite the valet parking being $30/day, this hotel is a great value. We were able to find street parking by the canal.

Room tip: Cosmopolitan rooms can fit 2 adults at most Ice is only available upon request Take advantage of beach amenities
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivehotelwaikiki, Manager at Vive Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Aloha Paula D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It was a great pleasure welcoming you to the Vive Hotel and sharing our beautiful island with you.

We can not thank you enough for your kind review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed all the amenities the hotel had to offer. In regards to the parking, we do have a $30/night fee, which is one of the cheapest, as we want to best accommodate our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo,
Vive Hotel Waikiki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Vive is literally two blocks away from Waikiki beach, just grab your towels at the front desk and go! Ample breakfast, clean rooms, and wonderful, friendly staff. Close to shopping and restaurants, too. We would stay there again!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go50343553045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivehotelwaikiki, Manager at Vive Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Aloha Go50343553045,

Thank you for choosing the Vive Hotel Waikiki! It was a pleasure welcoming you to our boutique hotel and we are thrilled to hear about your experience. For our guest's enjoyment, we provide beach equipment, continental breakfast, that we have added additional items too, wifi and more!

Our staff took great pride in welcoming you and sharing our island, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Mahalo,
Vive Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Everything is great, perfect location and services including breakfast and drinks. Except the room is a little small and the air conditioner's noise is too loud (we reviewed some guests' comment, so we have prepared earplugs by ourselves).

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mindy1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivehotelwaikiki, Manager at Vive Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Aloha Mindy1901,

Thank you for choosing the Vive Hotel and letting us know about your stay! It was a pleasure welcoming you to our boutique hotel and we are thrilled to hear about your experience.

Our hotel has multiple different room types and sizes. We apologize that you found yours to be small, we would be delighted to assist you in booking a larger room when you visit again!

Mahalo,
Vive Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews