We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Stay Hotel Waikiki(Honolulu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Waikiki Resort Hotel(Honolulu)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,777)
Filter reviews
2,777 results
Traveler rating
1,609
875
226
50
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
875
226
50
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpineapple juicegreat locationboogie boardsbeach gearcourtesy roomtwo blockstea and coffeebody boardsrooms are smallbus stopjunior suitefree wifiair conditionershort walk to the beachvalet parkingwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
2,376 - 2,381 of 2,777 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a lovely small boutique hotel. Great location near the beach. We stayed in a junior suite on the 10th floor which included two lounge chairs and end table in front of a flat screen TV with a huge bathroom with a walk in shower. The complimentary breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit, juice and pastries. There was free coffee 24/7 and free wifi. The staff was very helpful. We went from there to the Hilton for a conference and much preferred this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Spent 3 nights in Waikiki and would return to the Vive. Upgraded to a corner room, junior suite with a great view. Clean, modern and the staff couldn't have been nicer. They even supplied beach towels, chairs, boards and umbrellas at no cost and no hassle. Really liked the contemporary feel that extended from the lobby to the rooms.
We are Marriott gold members, and our stay at the Vive was better than many of our Marriott stays at a fraction of the cost.
Thanks VIVE!

Room Tip: The junior suites on the upper floors have great corner windows. Bright and Airy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Modern and clean with attention to guests and their needs. This hotel was a real gem amid the expensive bigger chain hotels near the city centre. Room was at back of building as we requested quieter side and was a reasonable size. Small bathroom with full bath. Loved the breakfast feature. Fresh fruit, juice and freshly baked croissants. Only drawback to hotel was the air conditioning unit which was really noisy. We didn't use it at all but could hear upstair's unit going on and off....A fair amount of noise, (cars, sirens, people coming out of bars,) filtered up to our room from the street but nothing compared to the first hotel we checked out of..because of incessant traffic noise. All in all a really good hotel, and 5 minutes to beach! Also supplied us with umbrellas for rainy evening and beach chairs, towels etc for days at beach!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lizpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Vive was great. They were very helpful in giving directions, getting us set up. The beach towels and chairs were very helpful. We would definitely return. It's great for the price. My only downside was the food, there wasn't much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hailey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I spend two weeks in Hawaii. Two days at the Hilton, a week long cruise & then five nights at the Vive. The Hilton was very nice but you were just another tourist paying your bill while the Vive was like being at Cheers " where everbody knows your name". The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were greeted with a smile and offered beach supplies on the way out & were met at the door to receive our towels and chairs on the way back in. We especially were thankful for everything Jacquelyn did for us. It was our 37th wedding anniversary and she arranged everything to make it one of our most memorable anniversaries ever. The rooms were clean and it was just a short walk to the beach. We had a late flight out and they even gave us a hospitality room to clean up before we left. Nice hotel and fantastic people.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews