We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Hau Tree Bar

Hau Tree Bar
Ranked #736 of 2,370 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Frisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just ok”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Good drinks but service was very slow and hard to find at poolside. When someone was finally available, it took awhile to get our drinks. I think it would of been faster if I had just walked over and ordered it myself.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank T8STGR8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    37
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“AWFUL”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Terrible, expensive, microwaved food. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!! I expected better food. Try the deli in the village area. Much better!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Desilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great view and drinks”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

view of the beach is amazing and pool, great drinks and food, just a big family, try the Mai tai and we had a great times and made great memories and friends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great View and Food”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our dinner at the Hau Tree included the best steaks we ever ate and a sunset view that was worth a million dollars. The Hau Tree was recommended to us by the curator of a local art gallery and we were not disappointed. If you're going from the Hawaiian Village take a cab because it is a long walk...very long.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Happy hour is the only time you want to go here. The drinks are expensive $12 for a pina colada. If you order food it comes from Pronto Pickle which is pretty much fast food. We were here in April and the bar closed at 8pm!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kylesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hau Tree Bar also viewed

 

Been to Hau Tree Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing