We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Variety” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloha Harmony Tea House

Aloha Harmony Tea House
Ranked #52 of 92 Coffee & Tea in Honolulu
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Aloha Harmony had a huge variety of teas and that's exactly what you want when visiting a tea house. We ended up waling out with two bags full of several different teas!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drew445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
285 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Gellato”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Whenever my wife and I visit Waikiki we stop here for gellato. We used to live in Italy and this place caters from Il Gellato in Honolulu, which has some of the best you can find here. Highly recommended. Caveat: it is Waikiki and thus pricey - $5.50 for a double (we share).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sheiksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Many teas to choose from!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

M wife loved it here! She did not leave empty handed. They have many different teas and also give tasting samples. They also have a nice selection of gelato. I would recommend the chocolate macadamia swirl. I had the milk chai and it was really good. A nice kick in the pants!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream and teas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Just stumbled upon this place when we were looking for some sweet refreshments. Amazing selection - we've tried some of the teas and the sorbet were very happy: not too sweet but so yummy!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orsoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous late-night gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stumbled upon the combo tea-sorbet/gelato shop just a block from the water and it became a multiple-must-stop during my holiday. Terrific, large variety of loose and bag teas (and brewed). Sorbet and gelato treats at a reasonable price and quantity, with a number of fun flavours.

The staff were very pleasant, and somewhat helpful - although not all knew their tea-ology. Vegan sorbet options available.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Harmony Tea House also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Harmony Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing