We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem of a place to relax..”
Review of Tiki Town - CLOSED

Tiki Town
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem of a place to relax..”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Found ourselves in tiki town on first night listening to a solo blues guitarist. He was great. We found service to be right on. Large group of 10 wasn't a problem. Meals were great and staff freindly. A couple of our party went back several times during stay and they had several bands and acts. one night and they had proceeds goingto a charity which was wicked.local singer shaun was a legend.!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I went there few days back and let me tell you, it was horrible, I had to sit myself becaus no one would come to the front, the drinks were over priced and when I went to order my food it took an hour until I got up and paid for my drinks and left and I didn't even want to wait anymore for my food I was very angry because the waiters didn't do anything nor asked if we need anything they were very slow and I would never go there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikaelaOlgui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good bar with fantastic music”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We found this place quite by accident and had a superb afternoon! We stopped in for a beer after walking around the International Marketplace and stayed for three! We had a great time listening to Michael Ray. He sang a range of Motown classics and was a true performer. We'd definitely go back just to hear Michael.
The bar itself was kind of tacky with loads of huge tikis everywhere and a volcano over the bar but that's what also made it fun. Wait staff was friendly and attentive. We just had bar snacks but food was good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristineLC96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

What a fun place. A live band playing. Drinks came fast. I was asked for ID which made my night as I was turning 40 in less than a week.
All the staff are friendly.
Loved it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank zekenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“COCONUT WILLY'S HAS MOVED LOCATIONS”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

you can find them on the corner of kalakaua and kapiolani - in the old hard rock cafe lot

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank traveler60982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Town also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing