We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Weekend Visit”
Review of Magokoro

Magokoro
Ranked #232 of 2,370 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorial Weekend Visit”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Learned about this restaurant from the front desk at Aqua Palms and it was excellent. We enjoyed it so much we went back the next night and shared several dishes with our traveling companions.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank winediva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    58
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Happy with this fresh tasty dinner”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This was a satisfying dinner visit although quiet but we arrived after 9pm. Definitely recommend both the 'hawaiian' and the lava sushi roll. My husband ate the yellow fin sashimi and said it was as high quality as other sashimi he has eaten in Sydney. Would eat here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Liza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Traditional Japanese food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This place has some very traditional Japanese food that are delicious and affordable. For 8.50, my mom got a salmon set that came with a decent sized piece of salmon, a bowl of rice, miso soup and a salad. For 9.50, I got a fresh ahi poke bowl with miso soup! Small restaurant with nice service and nice food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
“Tasty!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

The food was great and awesome $2.50 Kirin on draught! The miso was delish and the salmon was worth it! Keen to go back for sashimi next time!

Helpful?
Thank atasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ordered Sushi and gave to neighboring table!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I went here with a date, Ordered sushi and they delivered to table next to us, We sat down at least 15 minutes before many tables who got their food. We waited and waited until we questioned where are food was. It still took them forever, No sense of urgency, i'm a local and been many times, Never going back! They don't care about my business I'm not Japanese but my girl is. Very disrespectful to me! Servings are small.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WaikikiFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magokoro also viewed

 

Been to Magokoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing