We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Beach Sunset Yoga Hawaii
Book In Advance
More Info
$22.00*
and up
Beach and Sunset Yoga on Waikiki Oceanfront with Diamondhead Backdrop
Ranked #1 of 107 Spas & Wellness in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Highest rated Beachfront and Sunset yoga in Hawaii specializes in mindful flow and connection to raw nature. We practice on the peaceful and quiet end of Waikiki with Demimond Head as a backdrop. This premium experience holds sessions away from hotel building and crowds- making your yoga a destination attraction to the most stunning more hidden beaches so you can experience what is meant by aloha to place and land. it's your time of stillness to truly feel and remember Hawaii. We also offer mindful hikes into the more secluded natural off beaten paths of ares such as the hidden paths of Manoa Falls (away from the main tourist areas). Other areas include the secret paths near the Pali Lookout, Diamondhead, Makapuu, Magic Island, Haunama bay, Kooaloa ranges of North Shore and so much more.
Honolulu
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Karen is a great instructor, it was a great experience. It was my first time doing yoga and I couldn't have had a better experience. Being a guy in the military, i was a bit resistant as i didn't i was very flexible, but i found it very relaxing and challenging.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    15
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

What to expect : soft relaxing music in the background, a stunning sunset, gentle ocean breeze, a superb sequence of asanas, an atentive instructor and the sound of the Tibetan bowl that makes you forget about the past the future and everything else that is not in the present. The high you feel is ... well, indescribable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NinetteJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Owner at Beach Sunset Yoga Hawaii, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the very kind words, please set your mind towards returning to hawaii in the future. Wed love to see your loving energy again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful views.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I couldn't have asked for a better class. Looking forward to going 2 or 3 more times before the vacation ends.

Helpful?
Thank Mailman1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Beach Yoga Ever!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have attended many sessions of Beach Sunset Yoga Hawaii. Karen, the instructor, provides a welcoming, warm, healthy, energetic space on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The class itself is easy to follow with the perfect amount of challenge. I highly recommend this class for tourists, kama'aina, or anyone who just wants to check out a great yoga class!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Sunset Yoga”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have been attending Karen's class regularly for months now. This is a great class and it is challenging. Karen is a great teacher and is eager to help everyone to improve their skills and enhance our yoga experience. It is great doing yoga by the ocean. The sunsets are always amazing. I highly recommend this class it is very relaxing and peaceful.

Helpful?
1 Thank karenggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Sunset Yoga Hawaii also viewed

 

Been to Beach Sunset Yoga Hawaii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing