We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Poke”
Review of Ono Seafood

Ono Seafood
Ranked #2 of 2,356 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Poke”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Best poke I have ever had. We got the spicy tuna and the Hawaiian! Both were delicious! $7 for a poke bowl and drink. Great for lunch! They sell out often times by 530pm. No indoor seating but there are two community tables on their patio

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MirandaHCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    115
    28
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Poké”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We love all the Poké here especially the Wasabi Poké.

We drop by for all our visits to Oahu. Always the same high standards. Be prepared to wait though.

Helpful?
Thank glamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ahi, I saw, I conquered...”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I walked to Ono Seafood from The Hyatt Regency Waikiki, for my breakfast. It was a nice warm day and the brisk pace did whet my appetite.

I almost missed the place, but the food selection did not disappoint, the generous portions sure helped! I had the Spicy Ahi on brown rice with a drink, all for less than ten bucks. I sat outside as I was among the first customers for the day, and it was fun & delicious. Wish I could have done takeout, but that would be for lunch (of kalua pork, from where else...)

A bit out of the way, well worth the trip, the meal and takeout.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I don't even like raw fish that much so I went to Ono's so my friend could satisfy his poke craving. Ono's convinced me that I do like raw fish and I love the spicy ahi poke over brown rice. SO GOOD. I wish I could go get lunch there right now. It's a walk-up counter, not a restaurant so don't go for the ambiance, but do go for the food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatyRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Poke”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This poke was the best I've had. Excellent quality, very tasty, take-out mostly.
We went there for lunch and I had the combo bowl. My husband wasn't going to eat but when he saw the items available, he went for it too. Which I lived closer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ono Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Ono Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing