We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free samples, yummy cookies!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honolulu Cookie Company Royal Hawaiian Center

Honolulu Cookie Company Royal Hawaiian Center
Ranked #10 of 139 Shopping in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Free samples, yummy cookies!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

There are a number of Honolulu Cookie Company stores around Waikiki, but they all have a section of the store where you can serve yourself with free bite-sized samples! Shamefully, I never made a purchase (as tempting as the stores are) because I have to admit they aren't the *best* shortbread biscuits I have tasted. I believe they would make fantastic gifts though! They sell gift boxes and beautiful cookie tins. There's also heaps of flavours which makes it interesting.

I am guilty of coming here a few times and taking one or two samples. Luckily the staff must be used to it as they generally leave you alone and let you peruse the store without hassling you to buy things.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sydneyswans910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    55
    14
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I am in serious like.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I saw the reviews and had to try these cookies for myself. I'm not a huge fan of shortbread cookies so I was skeptical. Then I tried them. They were indeed delicious. Then I tried the mini chocolate chip cookies. I was speechless. They were out of this world yummy. I couldn't leave the store without some. I will definitely be ordering these cookies from home.

Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Make sure you stop into this hawaiian gem and bring back a few cookies for those you left behind.
They have samples so you can pick your selection however once I sampled I had to buy almost every flavour. I would have bought more had I known how good they were. My suitcase was too full. Now I am so sad that I do not have more to enjoy. I think they may ship. Will check that out soon. Loved the triple chocolate macadamia cookie and mocha ones and and and...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelinemcgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
163 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent but expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

These cookies are great but expensive. Their samples was a great idea since you get to sample all the flavours. The employees are very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best Cookies this side of the Pacific”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We knew that the cookies would be good but we didnt realize it was going to be this good! We went to this location and found many samples of the various cookies they offer. All the samples were wonderful and we purchased some cookies which we enjoyed with hot chocolate that night at our Hyatt Place hotel. Honolulu Cookie Company and the Hyatt Place are featured in the Hawaii tips sheet at prasadandassociates.com There are only two negatives: 1) the store staff do not stop homeless/beggers from entering and enjoying the free cookies, which takes away from the ambiance of the store and 2) there were no single chocolate chip cookies available for purchase for kids when we visited this location.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrasadandAssociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honolulu Cookie Company Royal Hawaiian Center also viewed

 

Been to Honolulu Cookie Company Royal Hawaiian Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing