We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic fresh healthy food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whole Foods Market

Whole Foods Market
Ranked #31 of 2,326 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
146 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh healthy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

So many things to choose from, everything is so fresh, the only thing to do is go back each day until we eat our way though everything we love. Service is always great, so many interesting items to check out too, absolutely our most favourite place to eat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank acutlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    132
    29
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value for Honolulu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I grabbed many meals at Whole Foods in Honolulu during a recent visit. As always, it never fails to disappoint. Favorites included the salmon teriyaki bowls and the pork and turkey burritos. Produce was excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RLTRTW1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Healthy Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We've been here to eat well over a dozen times and have never been disappointed because it's not really a restaurant.

However, the quality and freshness on the Hot and Cold Food Bars are always first rate. Numerous varieties of vegetables and vegetarian entrees are presented as well as a good mix of hot entrees. Some not so healthy, but nevertheless, delicious. There's also a wine and beer bar at reasonable prices.

As for service, multiple eating areas are always comfortable and clean. The food bars are also kept clean and re-stocked often.

I can't say to much more about this place since it's all self service. But I do recommend it to anyone looking for a healthy meal in clean and comfortable surroundings. Whole Foods Market in Kailua is a place to be.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bikerwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
409 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Perfect healthy lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We were so pleased to find this whole foods. We stopped here 3 times for lunch to take to the beach on our trip. Everything was delicious. This is right next to the Kahala mall & about 15 or 20 minutes from waikiki.

Helpful?
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Busy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Whole Foods is basically the same wherever you go. The Waikiki one is,crowded and quite expensive situated in a busy mall. We had a difficult time finding it. But the fact remains the food,is of the best quality.
Try the one in Kauialua on the East side if the island, really nice, much better than Waikiki one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Foods Market also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing