We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Society Of Seven - CLOSED

Society Of Seven
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We saw the "Society of Seven Show" on our last night in Honolulu and enjoyed it very much and thought it was a great value for the price. The skits (impersonations) were clever and fun and the singing was great. If you "google" the show to buy tickets, DO NOT buy them from Viator Tours. They lost our reservation and it was a nightmare resolving it. The last thing you want to do on vacation is to be in a long phone queue to talk to anyone and then have it do it several times before you resolve the issue. And no one from Viator ever said "sorry."

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVESMIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

A fun filled evening for all ages. Fantastic impersenations of music legends, Very talented musicians and singers. We go everytime we are in Hawaii. A must see in our opinion.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank phyllisinjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Still one of the best live shows going. They are not just for the older generation, they are great enough to entertain anyone,young or old. All you have to do is enjoy music!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank j0e420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This show while getting an 'A' for effort just doesn't make the grade. There were some good parts and impersonations, the young girl singer should try for American Idol as she is a fantastic singer, but the flow of the show was choppy and lost my interest at times. I guess it was too cheesy with all the audience participation. Can't really put my finger on it but it wouldn't make my list for a recommendation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have seen SOS shows everytime we go to Honolulu........this time it is not the original group, but still very good. The original group is in Las Vegas so see them if you get the chance. The performers are really talented.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travelbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Society Of Seven also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing