We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small centre some interesting stores”

T Galleria by DFS, Hawaii
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu
Ranked #88 of 324 things to do in Honolulu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: With over 420 DFS and T Galleria stores worldwide, our boutiques present a carefully selected assortment of over 700 luxury brands, premier retail environments, highly personalized services and unique experiences tailored to the specific needs of travelers. Our selection covers all three pillars of luxury: Beauty, Fragrances & Well-being; Fashion, Watches, Jewelry & Accessories; Spirits, Wine, Tobacco, Food and Gifts. Your journey begins with DFS.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Small centre some interesting stores”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Worth a look, but only houses a few high end stores. Good place to shelter from the heat. Some of the fashion stores have different items like the Marc Jacobs store....had very different bags not similar to other stores.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank katiegirl167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    118
    183
    25
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good shopping, but agree about poor service!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This building has a lot of high end brands for accessories and makeup which I love and always purchase on vacations, but I do agree with the below posters about being a bit racist or unhelpful if you are not Japanese specifically. I'm even Asian but they can tell you are not from Japan obviously. I was making large makeup purchases and they ignored me and would only speak to the Japanese! I didn't really care because I like to test makeup without being bothered, but had to approach them if I had some questions or needed to find products. The sales girls would even look at me and talk about me in Japanese but not help! Not cool. Also, never been to the third floor, they hand out pamphlets only to Japanese to invite them up there..I heard its a casino? Not sure, does anyone know?

Helpful?
1 Thank hawaiisuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Is actually called DFS GALLERIA”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Best shop for the serious shoppers!! The comes docs floor is AMAZING not to mention the prices of perfume. Aussie this is the one for you! In the middle of the strip heading away from the beach show your passport for further discounts absolutely worth a visit!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica_Cremona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“everything is for Japanese.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

i agree with all the other reviewers, Hawaii kisses Japanese people's butts. if you're Not Japanese you don't get treated as well as them.. but you wish you were rich.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nil90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

we stumbled upon this place whilst walking through waikiki, we walked in and the discounts were incredible! spent a fortune! Worth a visit

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arron1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T Galleria by DFS, Hawaii also viewed

 

Been to T Galleria by DFS, Hawaii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing