We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grand Tour”

ABC Limousine Tours
Ranked #2 of 57 Transportation in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Grand Tour”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We did the road around the island with Melvin. He did a great job! He is knowledgeable, courteous and prompt. The limo was new, clean and the extra bonus of a box of chocolate macadamia nuts.
Highly Recommended!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peakstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    13
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
So Cal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The only way to travel to and from HNL!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had checked out a lot of limo services online for our trip to Oahu in February. Based on customer comments on various sites we chose ABC Limo and were extremely satisfied. Excellent service from Melvin and crew at ABC Limos! What a treat to travel in style to and from the airport. On-time, newer clean limos, beautiful leis and refreshments. I will try some of their "tours" on a future trip. Mahalo Melvin!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank nwaipio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We booked a limo for our return airport-hotel transfers, after being pleased with our experience in December 2012. We had Melvin for our airport-hotel transfer and another driver for our hotel-airport transfer. Excellent service as always. :) If you want to travel in style, this is the way to do it!! :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank js4rq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you have it in your budget, hire ABC Limousine at some point during your visit to Honolulu. Melvin, the owner, was our driver to and from the airport in December. We were on Oahu for vacation and wanted to treat ourselves. The car appeared to be a newer model and was very clean, with bottled water and chocolate-covered macadamia nuts for us to snack on during the ride. Boy were we glad we did as the traffic was horrible! Melvin was very polite and pointed out items of local interest on our initial ride from the airport to our hotel in the Waikiki area. On our return to the airport he was right on time and inquired as to our stay, seeming quite happy that we had enjoyed our time on the island. We actually booked the stretch limo as it was only a few dollars more than their regular sedan service. Book the service, request Melvin as your driver, and you won't be disappointed!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jnet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unwelcoming!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Having read the reviews we were very excited and looking forward to a warm welcome to Honolulu, however while the car was very nice the driver's attitude wasn't. Unfortunately it took us almost an hour to get through immigration so admittedly we were late getting out of the airport due to the volume of passengers. I was therefore expecting to have to call abc and ask them to come out again and collect us (thinking they would have already gone) but instead we were met by a driver who just said 'what happened to you?' then passed us 4 leis in a plastic bag and rushed us to the car, for the first 10 mins or so of the drive we felt like naughty school children and couldn't enjoy the ride. Only later, once we were nearing Waikiki did the driver make conversation.
I understand that abc must have other bookings and so were impacted by our late arrival, but surely this happens occasionally with airport pickups.
Perhaps picking up a limo from the airport and not pre-booking would be better?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABC Limousine Tours also viewed

 

Been to ABC Limousine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing