We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Circle Island Tour”

ABC Limousine Service
Ranked #4 of 58 Transportation in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Airport transfers, weddings, and tours
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Circle Island Tour”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had the best day with Melvin on a full day tour of Oahu. His shiny, white, brand new stretch limo pulled up at our hotel right on time. We were rock stars for the day! Melvin was a real gentleman, both friendly and informative, taking us to all the sites and spending time at each one to enjoy the vistas. We have some great photos to remind us of a special day. We loved the shrimp plate lunch up on the North Shore, first of many memorable meals on Oahu. We would recommend ABC limos to both families and couples (like us) especially to those who prefer not to hire a car and face the driving challenge.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cjayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    13
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Reliable and punctual, great communication”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had used this service for a surprise return hotel/airport transfers for my parents and their friends (4adults) a few weeks ago. Melvin responded to my pre -booking emails enquiry within minutes (despite the time difference ). The online booking was quick and easy, and again confirmation was reveived promptly. The process was going so smoothly that it seemed almost too good to be true...
But it was very true ! The people got picked up, greeted with beatiful fresh leis, offered drinks and chocolates, taken to the hotel and back to the airport 2 weeks later in a clean and spacious luxuary vehicle and pleasant company. Stress-free, reliable service, great value for money . Thanks Melvin, highly recommend you to others and we look forward to using your service again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean vehicle, excellent communication”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great service and communication provided my Melvin! Recently went to Oahu (end of September) and decided to hire a limo for transportation to the hotel. This was our daughters first trip to Hawaii (7 yo) so we wanted to make it special. Our flight was changed so I notified Mr. Kim. He was quick to respond that he received my email. Mr. Kim's driver, Charlie, picked us up. He was waiting with two leis for the girls. Also in the limo were a box of chocolates, and ginger ale. I felt bad because we were towards the rear of the plane so it took a long time to get off and then the girls had to use the restroom so Charlie was waiting. He understood and was still very gracious! All in all I was impressed with the communication with ABC Limo and the ammenities like chocolates, leis, and drinks! GREAT JOB CHARLIE AND MELVIN!!!!
John S.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Top Class Service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks on Oahu and Melvin picked us a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) up from the airport in the new Super-Limo and then returned us in the "other" none the less Super Limo. This is a first class service and having now tried his service I can compare to the normal bus transfers. We had fresh leis for the whole family.

Very punctual. Very helpful. Great Sense of Humour. Highly recommend Melvin and his team and we will be back to Oahu and we will again use Melvin and ABC Limousine.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Visited in October 2011 and I thought to write this review even now. Melvin is punctual, professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. This has to be the best limo service in Hawaii. I will definitely be a repeat customer and can't wait to return next year!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABC Limousine Service also viewed

 

Been to ABC Limousine Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing