We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Sky”

Custom Island Tours
Ranked #14 of 332 Tours in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Custom Island Tours provides customizable private tours of the island of Oahu, Hawaii. Our 8 hour tour of the island usually includes Hawaiian cultural sites and history, and geological history of the island. A favorite activity on our tour is snorkeling with turtles. We have 2 other tours, the Honolulu City Lights Tour, and an Astronomy Tour.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Night Sky”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Great evening with enthusiastic host. Saw star clusters, galaxies & spectacular views of Jupiter with 4 moons. Carey was knowledgeable on the subject & highlighted many star formations. Worth every penny. Great for the beginner learning about Astronomy.

Helpful?
Thank Adester23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Carey Johnson knows his stuff. We did not go on the Night Sky Tour, but plan to on our next visit. We chose the "Custom Island Tour" and Carey was able to show us some spots we chose then added some highlights of his own, which made an incredible circle island tour. We then called Carey for a "Custom Food Tour" and he made a list of some of the island's delightful spots where we could just have a "tasting". With Carey as a guide, we were able to have two incredible customized tours. We will call him when we return to Hawaii. His prices were extremely fair. One perk, there is someone to take pictures of the whole travel party. Good Job Carey. See you next visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic day!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The custom tour of the island of Oahu was excellent! Carey picked us up from where we were staying and took us (6 of us) on a wonderful journey around the island. He was personable, knowledgeable, interesting and a great tour guide. We had a list of things we wanted to see and he incorporated all of them plus lots more. We were able to visit smaller places that require local knowledge and stop where we wanted to with no time restriction.
It was a great day and not only do I highly recommend it, I plan to do it again myself next time I come to Hawaii!! Thanks Carey!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ms_Wikipedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Custom Circle Tour Of Oahu”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Took the custom circle tour of Oahu with Carey with a group of nine people. It was fantastic, stopping at the places we wanted to see and explore, not just doing a drive by. Carey was knowledgeable about the island and it's history explaining the significant of the many sites along the way. Excellent value. I fully recommend this tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CityMarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally awesome unique adventure!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had such a good time seeing all the constellations, galaxies, planets, and stars from a cool little beach on the North Shore. Not to be missed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Custom Island Tours also viewed

 

Been to Custom Island Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing