We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:45 AM - 4:00 PM
Tour of North Shore & Waimea Waterfall
3,596

Book in advance
from
$154.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve
from $154.00
More Info
from $19.00
More Info
from $41.99
More Info
from $133.99
More Info
Reviews (17,198)
Filter reviews
17,198 results
Traveler rating
10,772
4,026
1,647
466
287
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,772
4,026
1,647
466
287
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful bay great place to snorkel snorkel gear coral reef beautiful fish low tide entrance fee shallow water marine life snorkeling experience parking lot was full parking spot nice beach north shore video turtles snorkelers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 17,198 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We LOVED this place. Spending the whole day floating with the kids in the water. Enjoying just being together. There is no rental for life jackets and umbrellas. And few places near the beach with shade.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank thevanduines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

In order to enter this state beach, travelers must enter the park before 8 am daily or parking lot will be full. After this time, take van shuttle from nearby shopping center. Absolutely beautiful beach to behold. Excellent snorkeling adventure too

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Thao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

You could never imagine how beautiful a place could be! It’s crowded and may takes a while to reach it but worth it! If you fan of snorkeling this is the best place for it!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank inazzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

This was a great hike with great views, not too tough except for the stairs at the summit but definitely doable.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

Do yourself a favor..., go extremely early in the morning! Even if you don’t get in the water till later in the day. If you go before 7a. You get free parking AND free entrance into the bay.

It’s so beautiful here, as soon as you see it you’ll be stunned with beauty.

There are tons of aquatic wildlife here at the bay. The only downside is there’s a ton of tourists and all they do is step on the coral reef. Sad.

BUT regardless, my girlfriend and I had a fantastic time and we went twice during our one week vacation.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank marc a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews