We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rock-A-Hula
from $113.00
More Info
Rock-A-Hula Ticket
127 Reviews
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
564
218
64
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
564
218
64
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady gaga michael jackson legends in concert green room hawaiian dancers backstage tour vip package dinner show tribute artists luau buffet great seats front row mai tai the royal hawaiian blue hawaii take photos pineapple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 892 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

We attended the Rock a Hulu show hoping to have an enjoyable evening. However, the management does not enforce their security rules for the enjoyment of all attendees.
1. The use of cell phones and iPads recording the show was
evident throughout the performance. This was annoying
to others trying to enjoy the show.
2. The presence of intoxicated individuals yelling, talking
and making annoying remarks during the performance.
This was very unpleasant to others. We asked him to stop
and he became very aggressive.
3. The response of the management to our concerns was very
apathetic. Their response was......it happens ??
Basically a "No Care" / Disinterested response.

The show was okay but due to the other factors I would not recommend this show. Spend your money where the management cares about guest concerns.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank CaliforniaDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stars_of_Paradise, Manager at Rock-A-Hula, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Aloha CaliforniaDoug,
We appreciated your remarks after the show the other night, and already used them in discussions with our staff prior to the posting of this review. Positive guest experiences and care are very much a part of our company culture. On behalf of the management team, we again apologize that the experience was not to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

Went to show while on a cruise and had late departure from Honolulu, this is a full on visual and audio experience , it’s high energy and yes a bit cheesy but has some cultural parts too. Would highly recommend it we had a great time and would go again.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank trollydolly71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stars_of_Paradise, Manager at Rock-A-Hula, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Aloha trollydolly71,
With all the quality entertainment on-board and while in many other ports, we appreciate your kind praise! Thank you for visiting us during your brief stay, and for recommending Rock-A-Hula to your friends and the TA community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

We booked the stage side dinner/show for our group of 6 seniors. Pre dinner nibbles were provided while we waited to enter the theatre. While our table was not in the front row, we were close to the stage and could see quite well(if you choose not to do dinner, mezzanine seating possibly gives even better view).
Our meal was delicious, cooked to our liking and plentiful. Two drinks were included in our package.
We all thoroughly enjoyed both the Elvis and Michael Jackson performers who were talented and energetic. We thought Katy Perry was a let down after the other two.
Overall, however, we rate the evening highly and would recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank CLT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stars_of_Paradise, Manager at Rock-A-Hula, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Aloha CLT46,
Thank you for joining us in the Stageside VIP Dinner and Show! As you discovered, all of our Stageside VIP tables offer great, up-close views of our "Hawaiian Journey" show. Thank you for the praise of the show quality, food, and service! Next time, if you desire a front row table, I suggest the ultimate Rock-A-Hula experience, our Green Room package. It includes a guided backstage tour, improved menu, and priority Stageside seating. Thank you for your review and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

this was legends concert combine with hula girls and fire twirling guy. Elvis guy was good. michael jackson was ok, and katy perry was bad. but the overall show and food was good. didn’t give 5 on review because the perry girl was so bad. they could have cut her part and it would have been great. the food was good and the entertainment during the meal was great. then after dinner you go into the main show. its kinda different because its on the top floor of the mall. didn’t care for that to much. probably would do it again.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank clarke166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stars_of_Paradise, Manager at Rock-A-Hula, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Aloha CLARK E,
Thank you for joining our Terrace Luau and posting your review! Indeed, it is a unique experience, complete with savory food, a welcome mai tai, and service & entertainment from our friendly Hula Dancers. Our luau cabanas and the 750-seat theater are conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki, making it steps away from transportation, beaches, hotels, and more. I am sorry you were disappointed in the Katy Perry segment of our show, but I am happy that you found the Hawaiian elements and other tributes enjoyable. We are always improving the show, so we appreciate the feedback and welcome you to come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Booked stageside vip for a family of eight. Oldest in the group 52yrs old. Youngest is 3yrs. Although my grandson slept tru the show, All adults had a great time. Food was good. Service Excellent. Thanks to Evan who was our server for the night. Go watch it.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank dtravelinghousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stars_of_Paradise, Manager at Rock-A-Hula, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Aloha ginatan,
Thank you for visiting our Stageside VIP product and posting your review! We are happy to hear that the product and service were enjoyable for the entire family. I will share your remarks with Evan, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews