We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT Show!”
Review of Rock-A-Hula

Rock-A-Hula
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Rock-A-Hula Luau Buffet and Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The new "Rock-A-Hula" show is Waikiki's largest cast, concert-quality show featuring powerful Hawaiian and Polynesian music, hula and fire-knife dancing, alongside the greatest rock n' roll performances of superstars past and present at the 750-seat multimillion-dollar Royal Hawaiian Theater. The show opens 6 days a week year-round (dark Mondays). Cocktail, luau under the stars and gourmet dining packages available.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

If you are in Waikiki, this show will not disappoint! From Michael Jackson, to Elvis To the Remarkable Celine Dion impersonators, you can't go wrong with this show! I highly recommend! Tony

2  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarsofParadise, Public Relations Manager at Rock-A-Hula, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Aloha Tony,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community! We're thrilled to learn you enjoyed all of our talented tribute artists, and we hope to welcome you back one day!

Mahalo,
Rock-A-Hula 'Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lady gaga"
in 103 reviews
"michael jackson"
in 241 reviews
"legends in concert"
in 54 reviews
"green room"
in 21 reviews
"hawaiian dancers"
in 20 reviews
"backstage tour"
in 16 reviews
"whitney houston"
in 15 reviews
"dinner show"
in 22 reviews
"tribute artists"
in 12 reviews
"vip package"
in 23 reviews
"high energy"
in 15 reviews
"singing and dancing"
in 9 reviews
"front row"
in 11 reviews
"fire dancers"
in 10 reviews
"mai tai"
in 22 reviews
"the royal hawaiian"
in 19 reviews
"pre show"
in 7 reviews
Filter

254 - 258 of 735 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

We had a WONDERFUL time! Evie, Len, Gordon & one more he worked the outside buffet. I wish u knew his name, He's a HS senior. The service, the food, the hospitality, the performers, they're personalities all were great!!!!!
Fantastic show!

2  Thank Angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarsofParadise, Public Relations Manager at Rock-A-Hula, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Aloha Angela,

First and foremost, happy birthday! We're honored you chose Rock-A-Hula to celebrate! We're elated to hear you had a fantastic experience, and hope to welcome you back one day.

Mahalo,
Rock-A-Hula 'Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

The show was awesome, and the customer service was excellent... thanks Yvie, Gordon, Len, Monica, and the rest of the staff & entertainers for such a wonderful evening. Definitely a must see.

1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarsofParadise, Public Relations Manager at Rock-A-Hula, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Aloha Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're delighted to know you enjoyed the show. Nothing is more important to our staff than providing guests with exceptional customer service, and we're glad Yvie, Gordon, Len and Monica were able to be part of the experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Mahalo,
Rock-A-Hula 'Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Did this to kill a night, and I was not disappointed. Had Michael J, Elvis, Shitney H. As well as Polynesian dancers, staff exceptional and very polite. Would do this again ..

1  Thank rick66lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarsofParadise, Public Relations Manager at Rock-A-Hula, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Aloha rick66lloyd,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us and are delighted to know you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Mahalo,
Rock-A-Hula 'Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2016

I really enjoy the Hula Dancers and Fire Dance That brought the spirit of Hawaii for me. I enjoyed the passion the singers that performed to keep the memories of our stars. It was an enjoyable evening. If someone wants a great night of entertainment, it's a must see.

Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarsofParadise, Public Relations Manager at Rock-A-Hula, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Aloha Carla,

We're happy to learn you enjoyed all aspects of our show, from our incredible tribute artists to our traditional Hawaiian dance and fire-knife. Thank you again for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community!

Mahalo,
Rock-A-Hula 'Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock-A-Hula also viewed

 

Been to Rock-A-Hula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;