We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steve Tyler was unforgetable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rock-A-Hula

Rock-A-Hula
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Rock-A-Hula
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The new "Rock-A-Hula" show is Waikiki's largest cast, concert-quality show featuring powerful Hawaiian and Polynesian music, hula and fire-knife dancing, alongside the greatest rock n' roll performances of superstars past and present at the 750-seat multimillion-dollar Royal Hawaiian Theater. The show opens 6 days a week year-round (dark Mondays). Cocktail, luau under the stars and gourmet dining packages available.
Hawera, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Steve Tyler was unforgetable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had the dinner/show combo. The food was 4 course and very nice. Elvis was very professional, my friend Val fell in love with him again. Michael Jackson and Madonna were average. Steve Tyler was outstanding. My favourite. I was going to go to see him again this year but Steve wasn't in the lineup

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank izzipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    155
    44
    19
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Totally fun, really!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We were visiting Waikiki for my Mom's 80th birthday and wanted to do something fun and easy one evening near our hotel. I was expecting a tacky, cheesy entertainment experience, but seriously, I was smiling and so was mom the whole time! The production is top notch and I loved every minute of it. The talented performers really put their heart into it. In all seriousness, I paid $500 to see Brittany Spears in Vegas and this show was SO much more entertaining. Tip: no need to buy the dinner show or VIP package. Go have dinner at one of the many choices in the area first as the general admission seats are all great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodfanatix89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

If you love the movie blue hawaii with elvis you will like this show. A lot of the song he singing are from the movie and also the live concert he did in hawaii years ago. I'm not a lady gaga fan but in saying that they did a great show. The Michael Jackson was awesome. It's a great night out and a fun show. You get to meet and greet the performers at the end of the night for photos. Great for a night out

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Show!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very entertaining show in Waikiki. The performers work hard. I would not return for the buffet dinner before the show because it was fair at best but would return to see the show itself again. Save on the dinner and go to another restaurant in Waikiki, but go to the show. We really loved Elvis and Michael Jackson! Watch out for the THRILLER dancers!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We booked dinner and the show. It was a Buffet Dinner and the food was lovely and the service was excellent. Also during the meal their was entertainment an orchid for our hair and a complimentary Mai Tai. We were very very impressed. Then we shifted into watch the Concert. The Concert was also fantastic, colorful, entertaining, funny and it had us singing and tapping our feet in our seats. Would highly recommend as a great night out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock-A-Hula also viewed

 

Been to Rock-A-Hula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing