We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Show!”
Review of Rock-A-Hula

Rock-A-Hula
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Rock-A-Hula
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Rock-A-Hula Luau Buffet and Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The new "Rock-A-Hula" show is Waikiki's largest cast, concert-quality show featuring powerful Hawaiian and Polynesian music, hula and fire-knife dancing, alongside the greatest rock n' roll performances of superstars past and present at the 750-seat multimillion-dollar Royal Hawaiian Theater. The show opens 6 days a week year-round (dark Mondays). Cocktail, luau under the stars and gourmet dining packages available.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Show!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very entertaining show in Waikiki. The performers work hard. I would not return for the buffet dinner before the show because it was fair at best but would return to see the show itself again. Save on the dinner and go to another restaurant in Waikiki, but go to the show. We really loved Elvis and Michael Jackson! Watch out for the THRILLER dancers!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    164
    48
    21
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Night”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We booked dinner and the show. It was a Buffet Dinner and the food was lovely and the service was excellent. Also during the meal their was entertainment an orchid for our hair and a complimentary Mai Tai. We were very very impressed. Then we shifted into watch the Concert. The Concert was also fantastic, colorful, entertaining, funny and it had us singing and tapping our feet in our seats. Would highly recommend as a great night out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Rock a Hula on Waikiki”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We sarted the evening with a buffet supper that was extremely good. The steamship round was as good, if not better, than most prime rib I have ever eaten. We were personally ushered into the hall by the "side door" because my wife is handicapped and it was easier for her to walk in this way.
The Elvis impersonator worked the crowed and gave my wife his scarf and a kiss on the cheek- - this made her night. We have heard better "Elvis's" but he had all the right moves down pat. Next up was Lady Gaga and this young lady was great and had the attitude to pull it off.
The most impressive was Gary Moore, the Little Richard impersonator - - a must see if you like Tutti Fruitty.
The Hawaiian and Samoan shows were great but we had seen these folks in other venues but still enjoyed the hulas. The young man with the flaming knives is truly fabulous and is a joy to watch each and every time we see him; also at other venues in Honolulu.
A little disappointed we didn't get to see Michael Jackson or Sir Elton John but spend the money and the time to do this and you will not be disappointed with who ever shows up.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainS7662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rock-A-Hulu”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Had the VIP package and it was fabulous. The food was great, the service was amazing, and the show was a lot of fun. Really like the way Hawaiian entertainment was mixed with the legends. Fun!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DebV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Night at the Legends In Concert”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We really enjoyed this night out. It was sad that 2 of the 3 people being impersonated were dead. The Elvis was pretty good, but we've seen better. The Michael Jackson guy looked more like Michael Jackson than Michael Jackson did...and he had white skin!! The Lady Gaga girl was full of attitude, as is the 'real' Lady Gaga. All up it was an entertaining night which gave us a belly laugh, which is always good. I would recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SueTjelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock-A-Hula also viewed

 

Been to Rock-A-Hula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing