We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock-A-Hula

Rock-A-Hula
Book In Advance
$55*
and up
Rock-A-Hula
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The new "Rock-A-Hula" show is Waikiki's largest cast, concert-quality show featuring powerful Hawaiian and Polynesian music, hula and fire-knife dancing, alongside the greatest rock n' roll performances of superstars past and present at the 750-seat multimillion-dollar Royal Hawaiian Theater. The show opens 6 days a week year-round (dark Mondays). Cocktail, luau under the stars and gourmet dining packages available.
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My 10 year old daughter is the biggest Elvis fan alive. We surprised her with this Legends Concert and she and the rest of the family had a great time! Would highly recommend as all the entertainers were fantastic!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MJBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    142
    40
    14
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Had a good time; wouldn't take the kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was a very fun show. I went with my husband and two visiting sisters. The performers were very good musically. Some were better at impersonating the artist than others; but they were all good musicians.

The band was excellent! The bass guitar and the lead electric just nailed every single song.

We did not do the dinner and we're glad we didn't; it looked lame. Every seat is a good one and the artists graciously meet you afterward for photos and visiting.

What I did not like about the show was the scantily-clad dancers. Madonna sported a g-string, and the dancers were replicating stripper moves during the Steven Tyler songs. So, beware if taking children.

Would I recommend this? Yes, but use discretion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank crazywaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The steak was the best in food offered. Feel like performers were limited. The show was enjoyable. Do just show and eat before or after show.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great, great and great.... will not be disappointed!! All the performers were great.... This is a show you will visit many times.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Legends in concert- Vegas-style show, but skip the buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a great time at the show, they had Elvis, Michael Jackson, Steven Tyler and Madonna! Teenage kids enjoyed it...parents really liked the Steven Tyler rendition (thought he really was the one). The food was mediocre at the buffet, so don't recommend you buying the buffet/show package as it gets costly and they rush you through a round of visit to about 15 items in total on the buffet (not much selection.) You barely get a chance to have dessert before they whisk you away to be seated. The Hawaiian piece/dance was nice while eating though, and they do try to teach you to hula dance, which is cute. Enjoy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank N O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock-A-Hula also viewed

 

Been to Rock-A-Hula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing