We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu
913

Book in advance
from
$350.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Ala Moana Beach Park
from $350.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $159.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (2,006)
Filter reviews
2,006 results
Traveler rating
967
762
224
37
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
967
762
224
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach paddle boarding picnic waikiki waves jogging trees surf stroll paths shore oahu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 2,006 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Good spot to catch the sunset, not bad for snorkeling if you venture far enough out to where there is coral and fish. Every Friday night you can catch a spectacular fireworks display for free. Nice sandy beach with a bit of shade (trees). Don't get sun burned while snorkeling (my legs) like I did.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank moes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

I wished we had explored this park beach more thoroughly sooner in our stay nearby. We stayed at the Ala Moana Hotel and walked across the streets to the far left side of this beach, to the lagoon there. Our last day, we drove thru the whole park, stopping at the mid to far right end of the park where the beach is sandy instead of rocky. Lifeguarded, waters turquoise blue and calm, perfect for swimming and beachin’ it. Nearby you will find flushing ports-potties, rinse stations and palm trees for shade; also, if you’re hungry, there’s a Hawaiian BarBQ take out.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank burroughsfarmsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Not very busy (especially compared to Waikiki beach). Gorgeous trees if you want shade. Lifeguards on duty. Very family friendly

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank CF342
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Ala Moana beach park is a hidden gem in the heart of Waikiki the activity the people the vistas the walking is all the best it’s a very active place and many wonderful events take place there on holidays and special days including floating 7000 Legger candles on memorial day in honor of loved ones I highly recommend if you’re in Waikiki

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank I9473JPjimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

We enjoyed this beach for the sand and size. It was a quiet beach and offered a chance for the boys to do some snorkelling while the girls went shopping in the mall, which was just across the street. We saw some fish, but were impressed by the turtles we saw.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews