We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Honolulu
Save
  
Ways to Experience Waikiki Beach
from $25.60
More Info
from $53.71
More Info
True Adventure
14 Reviews
from $212.27
More Info
from $39.44
More Info
Reviews (18,097)
Filter reviews
18,097 results
Traveler rating
8,906
5,534
2,812
640
205
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,906
5,534
2,812
640
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach busy beach paddle boards the hilton hawaiian village diamond head waves surf waikiki tourists dukes outrigger oahu rocks shore swimmers catamaran lesson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 18,097 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Fortunately, I was forewarned that Waikiki Beach is a narrow strip of sand, trucked in to keep it in shape. My husband, who was not forewarned was a little disappointed. Waikiki Beach has such a large presence in Film and Lore that it is tough (if not impossible) to live up to the hype. Beautiful and varied beaches are available on Oahu, and I hope you have the chance to see them, in addition to Waikiki Beach.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank Ottawhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Easy to get to and enough parking for a small crowd - easy walking - restrooms were dirty and needed a deep cleaning (daily) - nice sand and good people watching

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank HonestTee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

i visitied for the first time when I was in the Navy during Vietnam war. Waikiki was the destination then. I hadn't been there in 45 years so wanted to really take in all the sites during a vacation visit. I was great. I enjoyed the clean beaches, swank hotels, and the overall atmosphere. Gotta go back again now.!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank babybrother1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Lots to see, lots of tourists! The beach is decent however I went to some much nicer less crowded beaches outside of the Waikiki area. There are also a lot of rocks in the water making swimming and snorkeling a bit difficult without water shoes.
Many business establishments just off the beach for coffee, ice cream or food.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank sobore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We mostly swam at the end of the beach nearest the Duke statue and near Waikiki Zoo. Wouldn't really recommend. Was packed and one side was too rocky, where the other side, while being protected and great for little kids, felt dirty. If you go up the strip and swim in front of some of the nicer hotels, you'll have a better time. All in all, it's a stunning beach with crystal clear waters and near-white sand, but parts of it are nicer than others!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank HillaryDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews