We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick beef dinner & easy to find”
Review of Good to Grill - CLOSED

Good to Grill
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
Honolulu
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Quick beef dinner & easy to find”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

August 2012 Saturday dinner. Great customer service! Food served promptly. Braised short ribs better than the prime rib. Dinner for two with colas $35. Lots of indoor tables and parking in the Safeway parking lot. Good place to eat when you don't have much time, but want a quality meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    0
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Food was good, nice little place. Only complaint if it's really one at all was the slightly high prices. Will definately go back though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgtcable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place for good food at a good price!”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

It took us several days to discover Good to Grill. It's about a mile or so in from the beach near the Safeway market. Good food with lots of choices. We got ours to-go and picked up drinks at the Safeway market next door and had a delicious meal for a very affordable price. And we were able to have leftovers the next day, since the portions were generous. We look forward to returning to Good To Grill on our next visit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RomanticAuburnites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“love this place for good BBQ”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

the last 2 times I went to Oahu, I HAD to go to Good to Grill. Their rib eye is excellent as well as their braised short ribs. They have good sides and all this food is very reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keeks2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

If your staying in the hotel zone get out and have lunch here.
Don't let the shopping center scare you. The food is excellent. I had pork ribs and the wife had grilled pineapple chicken for less than a crappy pizza and soda at the Hilton.
The food is awesome!
This place is one of my must stops when in Waikiki/Honolulu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s20mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good to Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing