We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local hangout great food and drink.”
Review of Genius Lounge

Genius Lounge
Ranked #275 of 2,357 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local hangout great food and drink.”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This place was a great find. My fiance and I were searching for local hangouts in Waikiki and we discovered this gem. Great food original drink and great service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScooterAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Went here for a light dinner and a couple of drinks... The atmosphere was awesome and our bartender Rob was AWESOME!!! We ordered the shrimp cocktail, fries, pork belly kakuni (this was so yummy!!! I wanted to get it with rice... lol!) and the kurobuta sausages. The food was great and affordable. They had a great selection of drinks from sake to wine and have their own signature drinks. Can't wait to go there again and try one of them!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CT0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Came across this jewel while looking for another restaurant. So glad we didn't find the othet restaurant. Newly open for lunch, 3rd fl balcony was a great setting. We selected 3 dishes to share - the smoked salmon salad was awesome! The 2 gentlemen (wishIhad their names) were friendly, took time to explain the dishes, offer suggestions,etc. Would go back in a heart beat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naplesluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our time here!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Make sure you go for Happy Hour, which runs through 8:00 pm. $3 glasses of wine and tapas-style Japanese food was very reasonable for the Waikiki Beach area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petit-Rocher, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Genius Lounge, awesome place”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Group of 4 looking for quiet place and dinner on our last night in Waikiki, walking onthe street and happen to look up a building and noticed there was a place upstairs that looked interesting. We were delighted that we found that gem. Staff were very friendly so was the atmosphere. The 4 of us had a chance to sample tons of stuff on the menu that were all awesome. from original poke, tuna carpaccio, hiyayakko, Ja-ja Nasu, salted salmon row, the soup, everything was worth to try. Can`t wait to return to Waikiki to go again at the Genious Lounge.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mireille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genius Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Genius Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing