We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fresh Sandwiches”
Review of Saint Germain Waikiki - CLOSED

Saint Germain Waikiki
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Brsibane
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Sandwiches”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great Food very fresh good mix and very well priced something a little different in Waikiki and lovely staff behind the counter.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh sandwiches and pastries”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is just behind the Holiday Inn and has sandwiches for $3-4 -really healthy and fresh also baguettes . You can also purchase pastries and have a coffee as well . A little gem for lunch or breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy! Yummy! Yummy!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This little treasure was super close to our hotel. They offer the usual bakery items and also have lunch sandwiches too!! They also have a few Asian treats. Reasonably priced. We ate here several times.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dont miss the $1 cream puffs”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

While in Waikiki my wife and I stumbled across st germains bakery . We both had the sandwich special with a soda and chips for $5.95 We both had and Roast beef sandwiches with cheese on some really great fresh baked bread! The sandwiches were really ! One of the best lunches I had in my 2 weeks in Hawaii! I know Only a sandwich.. but a good!! sandwich!! we were leaving the next day and decided to buy 2 sandwiches to take on the plane, A great decision! Much Much better than any food on the plane! we also bought 2 pastries for breakfast as we had a 6 am flight Finally before leaving I bought a puff,The best cream puff I ever had! if miss this place if you want a really good light lunch and great bakery goods!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shorerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good bakery”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We didn't discover this until our last day - very clean, plenty of bakery items and very reasonable. I bought breakfast croissants, and a couple of pastries and they were very nice. They have sandwiches, quiches etc for lunches. Quite brisk service, but that's ok.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlemingsJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing