We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$259
Hotels.com$259
Hyatt.com$259
travelup.com$342
eDreams$259
Agoda.com$259
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,550)
Filter reviews
7,550 results
Traveler rating
3,447
2,505
968
364
266
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,447
2,505
968
364
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ewa tower across the street shor restaurant swim bar ocean view waikiki beach farmers market the diamond head tower the duke statue breakfast buffet oceanfront room resort fee pool staff per day beach chairs third floor our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 7,550 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2019

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway. I wanted to write a good view of this hotel, and it does have some positives--rooms are larger than average for Waikiki, and the shower is really nice. Housekeeping was great. However, that's where the good things end. We were informed on Saturday morning that the only pool and hot tub area would be closed at 3:00 that afternoon for a wedding; when I called the hotel operator to ask when it would be reopened, she stated it would be closed the rest of the evening. When I asked if other Hyatt pools would be made available to guests of if something else was available, I was told "just the ocean across the street."

After reviewing older reviews of the hotel, I thought perhaps the game room with the pool tables available for Japanese tourist bureau groups might be available; however, when we called to front desk to ask we were told no pool tables were available. When we asked them what amenities would be available to entertain kids, they recommended the game room, which is literally a tiny room of board games.

The location of the hotel is awkward. The parking garage is across the street and tiny--several time while trying to go up or down it I would have to stop and back up if a F150 or similar sized truck was coming up the ramp; there is simply not enough space. The elevators were still under repair while we were there, so wait times were a bit long. When the pool is open, it's ok--a bit small for the number of guests, and whoever was working Friday night was draconian about kicking everyone out at 9:00. The hot tub was nicer and large. There's a bar right next to it that had live music, which was a nice touch. The only downside to the pool location is that you have to walk by a nice restaurant in the hotel to get to it--since the hotel does not provide robes, be sure to bring your own.

There is a lot of potential to this hotel, but making amenities available to limited numbers of guests limit for far it can go.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lanoneus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Aloha Ianoneus,

Thank you for sharing these invaluable insights with us. Though we are proud to learn that you found your room amenities particularly enjoyable, we are equally disappointed to learn that your overall visit did not surpass your initial expectations. Your feedback is vital in our improvement as a resort and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We hope you’ll allow us the opportunity to offer you five-star stay in the future.

Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019 via mobile

Celebrated my 50th birthday here. Perfect location to enjoy Waikiki, across the road from the beach and the Duke statue which is a pick up point for most tours and a pink line trolley stop. Try and get breakfast included in your stay, as it is absolutely amazing with an incredible selection of foods and an awesome egg station. I will definitely return to the Hyatt.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank ishelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Aloha ishelli,

A very happy birthday from the entire Hyatt Regency Waikiki ohana! We are honored that you chose to share your special day with us, and we are thrilled to learn that your stay was one to remember. We look forward to celebrating future milestones with you again soon.

Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

We were shuttled from the cruise port and dropped off on a side street. No ramps, no one to assist, no idea where to go. This hotel is inside a mall area that is being renovated. Even people who had been staying there for days said they couldn’t find their way around. And the elevator doesn’t go to the street level even after waiting forever to get one! Check out the Westin across the street!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank starspangledmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Aloha Starspangledmom,

Mahalo for this thoughtful feedback. Currently our Great Hall Atrium is undergoing an exterior façade maintenance project. However, all shops and restaurants are open. We are also under a state required elevator modernization project, which may have caused the longer wait times for the elevators during peak hours. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please know that we’ve noted all elements of your review and will share them with our management teams. We would like to regain your trust during your next Waikiki vacation.

Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

We had the perfect check in experience at the Hyatt. That was the beginning of our trip. Yay! The rooms were clean and beautiful. We had flowers layed out on our bed and by our drinks and in the bathroom. Soooo pretty! The service was amazing, the view was spectacular and the convenience of the location was perfect. We were assisted with tours, with how to take advantage of the local transportation (busses) and the service was all around spectacular. Thank you for making our Hawaian trip such an amazing success!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank julieT8193AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Aloha julieT8193AO,

We are thrilled to learn of your five-star stay in paradise! It is wonderful to learn that you adored our scenic views, thoughtful accommodations, and team’s genuine aloha spirit. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Spent 9 nights on Waikiki, everything was spot on. Doing a bit of renovation, but nothing to noisy or unattractive. Still having elevator problems, but longest wait was only 5 minutes. Location is great, view was outstanding and staff went out of way to be affable and serving.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank bgodbo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Aloha Bgodbo5,

It is wonderful to hear about your impressive experience at our island paradise. We appreciate your patience as we complete a state required elevator modernization project. We are also excited that you found our prime location and dedicated team’s considerate service to be highlights of your trip. Everyone here at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews