We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,097)
Filter reviews
6,097 results
Traveler rating
2,711
2,148
798
261
179
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,711
2,148
798
261
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsewa toweracross the streetshor restaurantswim barfarmers marketocean viewthe diamond head towerthe duke statuebreakfast buffetresort feelarge hotelwaikiki resortbeach chairspool staffthird floorour honeymoonlots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
2,846 - 2,851 of 6,097 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here for my honeymoon in September. We absolutely loved everything about it. The customer service was great, our room was clean and beautiful. We are still searching for something that smells close to that of the air freshner in the room to have in our home. Something about it was comforting. Most definitely would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKDavidson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing this special event with us and for reviewing your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to contact our housekeeping team at any time to get the exact name of the freshener or you may also want to call or email Na Ho'ola Spa which sells diffusers with Hawaiian scents like Pikake and Plumeria.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed one night here and it was beautiful. Front desk receptionist was so kind and gave us leis upon arrival. They upgraded us to a wonderful ocean view, made it up to the room in time for the beautiful sunset on Waikiki beach - absolutely gorgeous! We didn't want to venture far for dinner so we ate at Japango which had delicious food and drinks. Lots of shops in the hotel also, which were convenient. Perfect location.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sierra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to read that you had such a great visit and we have shared all your kind comments with our team. We hope you will visit again in the future.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hubby and I spent a night at this hotel at the end of a week with friends in Waikiki. We splurged on an oceanfront King room and the view was well worth the money. We were given a high floor
and although I agree with other reviewers in that the hotel could do with a facelift, I must admit that it is better than a lot of hotels in the Waikiki area which all tend to be pricey with dated furnishings etc. The room was nicely appointed with everything you'd expect and the view
was unbeatable. We chose to have room service breakfast which was delightful enjoyed on the balcony overlooking the beach… we even watched two sea turtles wallowing in the water while
sipping our morning coffee! Check-in was slow, check-out was also slow as it was pretty busy with only two staff members at reception. We dined twice for evening meals at the Shor restaurant which was very nice… not exactly fine dining but the food was fresh, well prepared and nicely presented nonetheless. Don't even bother with the pool… it's so small you're best to just walk across the road and swim in the ocean. Although nice, this is not the usual level you expect of a Hyatt Regency. Having said this, I would stay again just to experience those stunning views and great location.

Room Tip: Choose an oceanfront / ocean view room or choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wils0ncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room location and view. We have shared your comments regarding the wait at the front desk and SHOR dining. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We booked the Hyatt place down the blocks, they were over booked when we arrived. We were upgraded to the Regency for no extra charge. Everything was great. This is more a classic hotel compares to the Hyatt place which is more modern design. The room we stayed at was facing the street, during our stay they had construction work going on, the balcony was locked. So get a room away from that side if you can. But room was nicely kept and clean, the stuff were all friendly. They have activities every day of the week. During our stay, they have farmer's market on the ground floor, a lot of good local stuff to eat and buy. The hotel is right in middle of Waikik beach, everything is in walkable distance. The breakfast is kind of limited for it's price from a 4 stars hotel. If you are paying for breakfast here, I would suggest you to try the omelette a block away. Since we got it for free, I can't really complaint too much. If you go early, we can get a nice spot right in front of the beach and enjoy your morning coffee.

Room Tip: As always get higher floors and ocean side room if possible. Over night parking here is way too expensive(over $30). You can find some Public parking for around $16, it's only one or two blocks from here.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winglik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We value your comments and will share your remarks regarding the food selection at breakfast. Our team is currently looking at making some changes and we are sure they will appreciate your input.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Internet connection is a disaster. If you need it, choose another hotel. Take an oceanfront room. Otherwise this hotel doesn't make any sense ;) We've payed only for balcony overlooking the ocean. Breakfast is average, the only thing you can eat - fried eggs, the rest is just sweet food and asian style cooking - rice/pasta even soup - all is for guests from Japan / China, the hotel seems to be occupied mostly by Japanese people ;) Nothing wrong with it, just there should be some choice in food for others too.
Overal is ok, if you spend most of time outdoors anyway and just enjoying your view from balcony on morning/evening. Despite the fact we have paid all stay in advance there was an everyday fee (resort fee) 26$ per day!!! that we could not understand as we've paid already rooms and all taxes. Beware.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaKGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent stay. We are sorry that you were not more satisfied with your visit. We have shared your comments regarding the Wi-Fi, breakfast, and resort fees with our management team. We do hope that you spoke to a manager while on property and that some resolution was made before your departure.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews