We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was walking distance to every thing, shops food you name it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 21, 2013

they were very helpful and everything was neat and tidy. The people are very friendly and the beaches were unbelievable.The Hotel had a very good view of the beach and watching the surfers first thing in the morning around 6am is mad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pommpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Aloha,

We thank you for the feedback. We are glad you had such a great visit. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,892 - 2,898 of 5,483 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel important. We knew our rooms would not be available until later in the day, so as we arrived we were pleasantly surprised that when we arrived at the hotel they were taken by the Bell Hop and we were provided with our lodgement numbers before heading to the lobby. When we booked in the helpful staff provided us with an upgrade so that we could settle in quickly and they organised for our bags to be delivered into our rooms. The room was very clean, airy and the view from our room was stunning, the gentleman that delivered our bags was full of local information and we immediately felt at home. Each day our room was attended to and the ladies that looked after our room were very courteous and professional. There was just so much to choose from at the breakfast buffet that we enjoyed a different selection each day. The staff ensured we had plenty of coffee and tea to drink. The beach was just across the road, the trolley stop very convenient and the staff on the tour desk were quite helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HowardGoldenSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Aloha,

Thank you for the review. We have shared all of your kind remarks with our staff. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A perfect location, extremely friendly staff and beautiful surroundings made the Hyatt Regency Waikiki the best place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Through the expertise of MyHawaii and the magic of Hawaiian AIrlines our holiday included scrumptious breakfasts at the hyatt watching the sunrise, well arranged tours and a bonus catamaran dinner cruise which was a great night out to celebrate! The hyatt also gave us a bottle of champagne on our arrival which was a wonderful start to the holiday! This was a very well arranged holiday through the professionalism of MyHawaii and I hope to be able to book another holiday through them one day as long as I don't have to wait another 30 years to go overseas again!Mahalo Hyatt Regency and MyHawaii!

Room Tip: Our city view room had a great balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luxuryescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Aloha,

We thank you for the review and for sharing your special celebration with us. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The location of this hotel in central Waikiki is fantastic - opposite the beach close to everything you could want. It is a very large hotel with clean, large and bright rooms. This is my third trip to Waikiki and i have stayed in three different hotels. However, while there is nothing wrong on a large scale with this hotel, it is my least favourite. The queue to check in was long and took a long time, you have to wait for the lifts all the time, i had to wait a long time for help from the tour desk and while the staff were extremely courteous and helpful, the waiting for everything became an issue. You couldn't do anything quickly! Noise from slamming doors was also an issue - i seemed to have a family next to me that slammed their door continually - they are heavy doors and make a din every time they close. The question I ask myself is whether I would stay here again - may be?????? Hard to answer. The rates were very reasonable, so this might sway me in the future. Waikiki is one of my favourite spots, so I will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nel-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Aloha,

Thank you for the comments. We regret that you were disappointed in some of the services you received on your recent visit. The lines you experienced are unfortunate and we will share them with our team for additional review and discussion. We are glad that you like Waikiki and we hope that you will consider us again on your next visit.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our much awaited first trip to Hawaii was only possible with the excellent deal provided by My Holiday company. No other travel agent could match their deal. Therefore we were not expecting the incredibly high standards of accommodation and included tours and shows. Our room was large and overlooked Waikiki Beach. What a first sight to start each day with. It would not have been as enjoyable if we had stayed in one of the many hotels back from the beach.The included breakfast allowed many choices and great service from staff ensured nobody went hungry. The personal omelettes cooked to your choice was a highlite each morning. Room service provided a great pizza one night, quick and cheap. But nothing could match the steak and lobster dinner at the Magic of Polynesia show which was in our package. Best meal in years. A few minor frustrations with airport transfers but easily forgotten with the overall high quality of package provded by My Holiday Centre. Will definitely book another holday in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wayne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Aloha,

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The property looks nice BUT....I got a room by the elevator. Very noisy, little to no soundproofing between the elevators and the room. I had to turn the TV up to drown out the elevators. Then, the water in the fridge was opened AND drank out of (I got used waters), then, I turned down the bed and there was a big stain. I cut my stay short and went elsewhere. Like I said, it LOOKS nice.....BUT....the housekeeping was poor, at best.

Room Tip: Get away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank navyxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Aloha,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that your stay was not as you had expected. Our housekeeping team does provide fresh bottled waters daily and your comments will be forwarded to the director of housekeeping to review and training with associates.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency and were very impressed with the hotel, staff and service. We arrived early and were given an early check-in so we settled in right away. The location was fantastic - right opposite the beach and very close to everything else. The
tours and shows included in the My Holiday.com package were top notch.We had a great time and would use or recommend your company and the Hyatt Regancy to anyone who wanted
a great value for money holiday
Carol R

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Aloha,

Thank you for the feedback. We are honored to have been such a wonderful part of your vacation.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
279 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,500 reviews
Waikiki
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa

Address: 2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#11 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $257 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all the excitement of Waikiki from one incredible location. Steps from the azure blue waters and soft sands of Waikiki Beach, Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa offers magnificent personalized services and luxurious amenities including world-class dining, award-winning spa, interactive cultural activities, 24-hour fitness center, swimming pool overlooking the Pacific Ocean, and more than 60 on-site boutiques. The resort provides the perfect place for those who want to make the most of their island experience and connect with the heart of Hawaii. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Hyatt Regency Honolulu
Hyatt Honolulu
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing