We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waikiki!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alaboys
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Waikiki!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Very big resort hotel right in the middle of Waikiki. Beach just across the street. Lots of surfing. Lots of stores in hotel, tons of restaurants in and close to hotel. Will stay here again.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Alaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for the review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,245
    1,864
    690
    223
    152
See reviews for
1,664
2,051
196
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rosebud, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

my husband and I stayed in several hotels during our stay in April this year and this was one of them, they where wonderful to us, and accommodated our stay as best that they could, wonderful experience and will come again.

Room Tip: we had the mountain room and that was wonderful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carmela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had such an enjoyable stay, the staff were very friendly and helpfull. We were on the 22nd floor and had views of the beach and city. The room was large with 2 queen beds. Pool area has snack bar. Breakfast was very good too, plenty of choices.The hotel is right across from the beach and in the main shopping area.

Room Tip: we had a room on the 22nd floor had views of beach and city room 2204
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pennych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope you will visit again.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was a nice hotel with a friendly staff. My stay here with my wife and newborn was great. They brought the crib up right away. Even gave us extra sheets for her crib. My only slight complaint is the hotel is rather large. I am usually into more quaint places. I would not have any hesitation coming here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the diamond tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyRiverside_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for the feedback. We regret the property was a little too big for you but we do hope that when needed you were able to easily find a friendly staff member to assist you in getting to where you wanted to go. We are glad you would still stay here again.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Hyatt Regency in Waikiki, Honolulu last month and unfortunately we only needed it for one night prior to our cruise departing the next day. We had booked it in Australia and paid $400 for the room and regency club usage and what a room it was! Room 4005 if you can get it. We expected a good room but certainly not on the top floor and with the views we got. The room was like 2 rooms with a wall knocked out and it was the penthouse suite. 2 bathrooms, master with king bed and own balcony. 2 more balconies in the room overlooking Waikiki beach and the skyline. The room had its own study area, kitchenette with nespresso machine, fridge, mini bar, 2 plasma TV's, spa bath, amazing toilet that does everything:) The room is attached to the regency club that you can use all day and have free coffees, snacks, pre dinner canapes and drinks and free internet usage. The hotel itself is close to everything on the main drag and is within a shopping mall with its own pool, water feature, restaurants etc....just a beautiful hotel. Very well worth the money and we wished we had it for longer. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Room 4005 is the one you want!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank taj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you had such a pleasant visit, even if for one night. We hope you will return again in the future.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Checked in for a quick trip of four nights. My mountain view room in the Ewa tower was a tad outdated, but clean. Although I was on the 21st floor, you could still hear the painter who blasts techno music until 10pm. He does live painting shows directly behind the Hyatt in the small shopping plaza. Most nights this is not a big deal, but if you are jet lagged and having to go to bed at 8pm, it's annoying. I rented a car, and when I arrived I was asked whether I wanted to self park or valet. I self parked to save a few dollars, and in return was encountered with the scariest parking garage EVER. You absolutely cannot see around the corners, and as a guest you must park on the fourth floor and above because the first three are reserved for valet. I white-knuckled it every time I came in and out of there. Bottom line, just use valet. Costco included a $100 hotel credit, but that was quickly eaten up by my $30/day parking fee. Costco also includes one free dinner for two as well as free breakfast every day. The local fish for the free dinner and the breakfast buffet were absolutely delicious. Excellent perk from Costco. Waikiki is beautiful and the hotel is centrally located. Overall this was not a bad stay, just might have done a few things differently.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mncs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for the feedback. We regret you had such an unpleasant parking experience. We have shared your comments with our team and while we cannot change the noise from the street, we will notify our neighbors of your comments as well. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Hyatt made a nice package for us for our anniversary and even an upgrade on the room to high-level ocean view. The waitresses/waiters at the pool and for breakfast were all very friendly and helpful. The only negative point were the long waits at the elevators...a design flaw in the quantity of elevators that is not easy to solve with good service. The rooms are also in need of renovation.

NOTE: It is true that it is not worth renting a car for the full week because the parking is so expensive. HOWEVER, most will want to rent a car one or more days to see the rest of the island, and it is not easy. The offices located in the hotel gave us some good recommendations, above all -- go very early in the morning to get the "leftovers" or you may end up without a car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zacbarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for the compliments and criticisms. We appreciate both equally and have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments. We have also shared your post with the car rental companies on property.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,242 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,837 reviews
Waikiki
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa
Address: 2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#9 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#11 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the excitement of Oahu in one of Hawaii's most fashionable zip codes. Just steps from renowned warm waters and spectacular views of Waikiki Beach, the property features newly remodeled guest rooms, an award-winning spa, retail shopping, cultural activities and cuisine from celebrated chefs. Close to Honolulu's most visited attractions, including the USS Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor, Iolani Palace and Diamond Head Crater, the hotel is the ideal solution for those who want it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Honolulu
Hyatt Honolulu
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing