We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“franksgogetter”

Honolulu Cookie Company Hilton Hawaiian Village
Ranked #2 of 142 Shopping in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“franksgogetter”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Back in 2008 I found this place on my second trip to Hawaii, this place is great the smell is what gets you , it's like being a kid in a candy store . the cookies are good but I come here for the strawberry tarts an a cup of coffee I need my coffee to start the day then comes the food. I like some of the flavors of cookies but not all of them, its just like they say your likes are not like every ones liking. Its a must stop place to see what they have.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank franksgogetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    99
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Worth a look....”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

If you happen to find yourself near this shop I would definitley advise you to stop in. The staff is very nice, the shop is decorated beautifully and it smells wonderful inside.

As for the cookies; while I found them to be asthetically pleasing (very cutely packaged and in the shape of a pineapple...which is also cute) i found them to be a little too expensive for what they are. The cookies, although in different in interesting flavors, really are just standard issue shortbread cookies. Very reminicent of the cheap "lorna doones" you can buy at any supermarket.

Go in, browse, grab a catalog, and buy 1 cookie for a dollar just to be able to say you did.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank thetravelkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the Honolulu Cookies.”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We love these cookies. It is nice to try all the flavors they offer! These little gems are wonderful!!!!

Helpful?
Thank vacationfun2us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Enjoy these Cookies!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have been buying cookies from Honolulu Cookie Company for years and they have always been great. You can sample them in the stores to see what they taste like before you buy There are locations throughout the Island and some of the other islands as well including 2 locations at the Ala Moana Shopping Center. They are shortbread cookies with pieces of pineapple, mango, lilikoi, coconut, or kona coffee flavored etc. Some dipped in chocolate. They are shaped like little pineapples and are individually wrapped. They also have mini chocolate chip pineapple shapped cookies (sold in a clear round container) that are good too. You can purchase a single one of the larger cookies or in small batches which are a better deal. Makes for a nice gift to take home (after buying a few for yourself to try as well!) Just an FYI, at the airport they do have a booth, however they are more expensive there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DNAZ_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cookies”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great present either for your self or family. Excellent shortbread shaped like pineapples. Not that expensive and they are all over the place

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honolulu Cookie Company Hilton Hawaiian Village also viewed

 

Been to Honolulu Cookie Company Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing