We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sample till you drop (then buy a bunch - they don't last!)”

Honolulu Cookie Company Hilton Hawaiian Village
Ranked #4 of 145 Shopping in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sample till you drop (then buy a bunch - they don't last!)”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I love these cookies. During my recent trip to Maui, I purchased about $100 worth to bring back to 1) eat 2) give away and 3) eat more.

The best deal is to buy the HUGE cookie jar or variety packs, which come with 50 or 55 cookies in all flavors. Otherwise, you really need to see whether you want more cookies or nicer packaging for the price. The pineapple boxes are so pretty and awesome for gift giving but it works out to something like 70 cents per cookie, whereas if you get the plainer boxes or the cookie jar it comes down to about 50 cents, which is a much better deal (and you get more flavors).

My husband thought I was nuts since I was literally figuring out the cost per cookie for each package, but when they're as delicious as this, and not available in the mainland (please open a store in new york city....), you need to try and maximum your cookie to luggage ratio!

Please don't judge me until you've had one of these!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    100
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Yummy Cookies”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

These little pineapple shaped cookies are very yummy. The nice thing is that you can sample the flavors before you buy. The cookies aren't cheap but they are worth the price, individually packaged to keep fresh. They are also a great treat to take home to friends and family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anten Mills, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must Buy Some!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just the smell of the baking cookies calls you into this store. The staff are very friendly and the cookies - WOW speak for themselves. You can sample every single cookie they make before making up your mind which ones to buy - very hard decision but my recommendation - the Coffee ones!! Yummy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Areusur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Cookies”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stopped here after dinner one evening and discovered the most wonderful tasting cookies ever. I will be back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawgs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy treats !!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

On our Waikiki beach walk, we came across this sweet heaven :)
So many flavors n varieties of cookies in the shape of pineapples ! so cute.

My favorite was chocolate dipped macadamia :)
Great for taking back home as gifts for family.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Akhila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honolulu Cookie Company Hilton Hawaiian Village also viewed

 

Been to Honolulu Cookie Company Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing