We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part of our trip...”

Oahu Photography Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.95*
and up
Beautiful Hawaii Photo Tour
More Info
$114.95*
and up
Epic Island Sunset Tour
More Info
$114.95*
and up
The North Shore Tour
Ranked #2 of 332 Tours in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Don't just visit O'ahu, get focused and capture it with O'ahu Photography Tours! Book 2 or more tours directly with us and save 15%. Use discount code "OPTTA" when booking one tour on our website. O'ahu Photography Tours is a great tour for anyone wanting to learn or acquire more experience with outdoor photography. Oahu has an endless amount of beautiful locations to photograph just around the corner. We take our guests on a great adventure in finding the most photogenic locations on the day of your tour. From amazing sunrises to beautiful sunsets we get you to those iconic tropical spots allowing you to try out your artistic side and discover for yourself how fun and spectacular outdoor photography can be. With whatever you happen to be photographing, whether it be waterfalls, monk seals, ancient sites, amazing lookouts, breathtaking rainbows, reflective tide pools, barreling waves, or just the ever amazing rising and setting of the sun, you will be amazed at the photos you get with Oahu Photography Tours.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best part of our trip...”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Like most people in our group, we didn't know the full extent of what our cameras could do. Alex quickly schooled everyone who needed it, and set us on the path to getting some amazing photos. You will NOT be disappointed. This tour is worth every penny, and certainly worth you time. I'd strongly recommend doing the sunrise tour, but secure your spot early -- it fills up far in advance. I'd also recommend doing this on day one or two of your vacations, since Alex will point out the best kept secrets for beaches, and interesting places to go... that aren't so crowded. Overall, a fantastic experience!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,211
    57
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunrise Tour - Oahu Photography Tour”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This tour was great and Alex was very knowledgeable and helpful. The great thing about this tour is that there are a small number of people per tour so the guide was able to spend time with each participant. The stops were well planned and Alex took the time to show how to get the best out of your camera, no matter what make or model it was. We now have great photos and lasting memories of our trip.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marla n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun and learning combined”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

By having a small group (only five of us) we got personal guidance from Alex, and never felt rushed. He helped with composition suggestions, and and gave advice on camera settings if asked. His local knowledge of the island and the interesting and lovely locations he took us to were great : we wouldn't have found most if left on our own...he had done the hard work for us. The whole day tour went from five am till about three pm, and seemed to fly past. It was a really nice combination of scenic tour with photography focus. Thanks Alex.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Alex is very professional and highly knowledgable photographer / guide. Took us to some great places to take photos, offered very helpful advice on how take great shots. Had a breakfast in the middle of the tour, great food. Very enjoyable experience and well worth the money. Well done Alex and thank you mate.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oahu Sunrise Tour”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a great tour!! Alex was friendly and very knowledgeable and took us to some awesome sights. The first stop was a beautiful beach with water crashing over the rocks, the sunrise was gorgeous the clouds adding to to make a very dramatic scene. An added bonus was the double rainbow that emerged out of the mist over a mountain. We then continued on to more beautiful scenes from lookouts overlooking the bay and adjacent Islands, to a deserted beach . We then went to the mountains to capture the clouds and mist enveloping the peak. We then stopped for breakfast at a quaint Hawaiian shop where the food was great.
Alex then took us to a park where a lovely little stream passed under a bridge, the waterfall was great and we got some amazing pics. Alex was always there to help out with composition and camera settings.
The history lesson was an added bonus along the way making this tour unforgettable.
If you want to capture some great photos and see view you otherwise would miss then this tour is a must.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oahu Photography Tours also viewed

 

Been to Oahu Photography Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing