We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great tour”

Oahu Photography Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.95*
and up
Beautiful Hawaii Photo Tour
More Info
$114.95*
and up
The North Shore Tour
More Info
$114.95*
and up
Epic Island Sunset Tour
Ranked #2 of 330 Tours in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Don't just visit O'ahu, get focused and capture it with O'ahu Photography Tours! Book 2 or more tours directly with us and save 15%. Use discount code "OPTTA" when booking one tour on our website. O'ahu Photography Tours is a great tour for anyone wanting to learn or acquire more experience with outdoor photography. Oahu has an endless amount of beautiful locations to photograph just around the corner. We take our guests on a great adventure in finding the most photogenic locations on the day of your tour. From amazing sunrises to beautiful sunsets we get you to those iconic tropical spots allowing you to try out your artistic side and discover for yourself how fun and spectacular outdoor photography can be. With whatever you happen to be photographing, whether it be waterfalls, monk seals, ancient sites, amazing lookouts, breathtaking rainbows, reflective tide pools, barreling waves, or just the ever amazing rising and setting of the sun, you will be amazed at the photos you get with Oahu Photography Tours.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great tour”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

this tour was really nice. lots of nice pictures. Alex was very helpful with camera settings and how to get great pictures. He was very helpful also at when to take the pictures-lighting, angle,etc. I would definetly recommend this tour. the only I did not like was the stop for snacks. I would have rather been taking more pictures.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ben0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,198
    56
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome day!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The tour was great even though it was rainy. We went to places to get great shots even in the rain! Thanks so much :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Terrific Tour/Great Tour Guide”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was a very relaxed and-rushed tour with great scenery. Alex is a very knowledgeable and personable tour guide. He is also very patient. I am a very amateur photographer, yet Alex could not have been nicer. He taught me a lot about my camera and how to take some beautiful pictures. If you are not into the cookie-cutter tours which abound in Honolulu, check out Oahu Photography Tours. You won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best photo tour ever”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I booked a sun rise photography tour with Alex because of the excellent reviews here. And I was not disappointed a bit. It was a small group with five people including myself. We left the hotel at 6:00am to catch the first light around 7:00 on the east coast of the island. After the sun rise shoot, Alex took us to some amazing sites in Oahu and taught us very useful tips along the way. Photography aside, I want to report a heart pounding incident we encountered during the tour. At sandy beach, one of the most dangerous surfing sites of Oahu, the wave was pretty high (about 10 feet) that day. A surfer ran into trouble and screamed for help. It was pretty early in the morning and no life guard was on site at the time. Without hesitation, Alex plunged into the ocean and dragged him to the shore. What a heroic act! After that Alex just shook off water and sand and continued on the tour. What a tour guide we had! Salute to Alex.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jiayin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING....”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and i did this tour on our trip to hawaii feb 3,2013. Alex is amazing at showing you all the best spots to get wonderful pictures! This tour was not only full of beautiful scenery but great photography tips! Thank you Alex!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oahu Photography Tours also viewed

 

Been to Oahu Photography Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing