We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss This Tour!”

Oahu Photography Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.95*
and up
Beautiful Hawaii Photo Tour
More Info
$114.95*
and up
The North Shore Tour
More Info
$114.95*
and up
Epic Island Sunset Tour
Ranked #2 of 330 Tours in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Don't just visit O'ahu, get focused and capture it with O'ahu Photography Tours! Book 2 or more tours directly with us and save 15%. Use discount code "OPTTA" when booking one tour on our website. O'ahu Photography Tours is a great tour for anyone wanting to learn or acquire more experience with outdoor photography. Oahu has an endless amount of beautiful locations to photograph just around the corner. We take our guests on a great adventure in finding the most photogenic locations on the day of your tour. From amazing sunrises to beautiful sunsets we get you to those iconic tropical spots allowing you to try out your artistic side and discover for yourself how fun and spectacular outdoor photography can be. With whatever you happen to be photographing, whether it be waterfalls, monk seals, ancient sites, amazing lookouts, breathtaking rainbows, reflective tide pools, barreling waves, or just the ever amazing rising and setting of the sun, you will be amazed at the photos you get with Oahu Photography Tours.
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Miss This Tour!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Alex does a fantastic job getting you around to some great photo opportunities and helping be sure you get great shots. His knowledge and narrative of Island history and culture keeps the time between stops just as entertaining as when shooting! I did the sunrise and day tour combined and we covered lots of ground but always with time to get your shots. Even with my advanced gear and skills, Alex gave suggestions on technique that helped me do the best job possible!

Lindrel T.
Houston, TX

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindrel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,198
    56
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So Much More Than a Photo Tour!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Easy to understand why this is the highest rated activity on the entire island. We took the sunrise tour on 2/14/13. Alex knows all the right spots to go for amazing scenes. Not only did we get great souvenir photos of our trip, but I got free photography lessons as well. The most pleasant surprise was how much I learned about the history, culture, peoples and plant life of Hawaii through his running commentary. I went right to Bookends in Kailua to buy "Ancient Hawaii" by Herb Kane so I could learn more. This is a "don't miss" experience on your vacation.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarkgris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson,OR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All Day with Alex....only way to go!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Sunrise over the ocean, rugged coast spray, monk seal, native religious site, north shore surfers, .....Alex knows every camera, is patient with your ability, shows you different angles, lighting ....very knowledgeable on culture, history and knows Oahu completely. Wished there were more waterfalls with not alot of hiking, but can't have everything. My best tour of Oahu...would have loved to do sunset too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnJefferson_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chasing Rainbows on Oahu”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had such a wonderful evening taking photos with Alex. He is a great guide who tries to help everyone get the perfect shot. And he also answers any photographic questions you may have. It was an on and off again rainy evening, but he knew where to take us to find some STUNNING rainbows. We weren't sure if we would catch the sunset because of the weather, but Alex found a place that gave us our sunset and also many beautiful photos. A couple of tips - bring snacks & water, and bring a jacket for the sunset tour. And don't miss this chance to see some lesser traveled places on Oahu! Thank you Alex!

Christine & Ron

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cghezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunrise on Oahu at its best”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Alex provides a very good combination of technical and historical knowledge. He can help everyone with their cameras and at the same time gives you a good verbal explanation of the places you visit. He is clearly well known as every time we stopped at least one person came up to him to say hello.
I also really appreciated his flexibility. We agreed to postpone the trip for one day due to rain - no problem. When one of the people on our trip suggested that they would like a closer look at something not on the planned trip - no problem- so we all got to see and photograph something special.
Many thanks to Alex for a great outing- and if you are coming from continental America - don't worry about the early sunrise hour - you will be awake anyway!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KTS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oahu Photography Tours also viewed

 

Been to Oahu Photography Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing