We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aroma Caffe

Aroma Caffe
Ranked #20 of 92 Coffee & Tea in Honolulu
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: I am a repeat customer and the LATTES are ALWAYS EXCELLENT - regardless of who makes it, time of day, or anything. I LOVE Mt Kaala. All those people going to Starbucks should try Mt Kaala for some locally gorwn coffee made with aloha.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Grabbed a coffee (16oz Latte) here every morning during our recent holiday. Baristas were friendly enough, the coffee tasted nice. My only complaint was it was served so hot I burned my mouth.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 11sjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly employees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Coffee was good and the barista was very helpful in checking to see if she could order more guava jelly for us to take home.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wubzontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalinga, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Daily”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

My sweet granddaughter rode in her push car down to get coffee everyday. The barristas did my lattes to order and by the 3rd day they would simply make it without asking:) Great coffee!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoniG123342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

A great place to get morning coffee and mochas. The pastries are good. The service is great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Oahu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

On an island where great coffee in common, we found the best of the island right here.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank clockAberdeenNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Aroma Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing