We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Aston was recommended by a friend and did not disappoint. Great location and excellent service. The little esky provided by the Aston for breakfast on the beach is a great idea. Tiki restaurant had fantastic service and the sea scallops were cooked to perfection.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    278
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
608
114
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just stayed 2 nights on the 35th floor. Gorgeous view and great location close to everywhere.
Staff was very friendly and very caring. I can see they are trying very hard to have good service.

Room is very spacious with 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms and one free valet parking. I don't see anywhere in Waikiki for free valet parking which is a great plus. Washer/Dryer and full kitchen in the unit. Wash off shower by the walkway which helps a lot to wash off the feet and sands before entering the hotel.

Large lanai is perfect for breakfast or coffee. Enough seating up to 6 and fits perfectly.
There's $5 breakfast right across the street on the ground floor of Pacific Beach Hotel which was great value. 2 eggs, choice of meats and choice of rice, fried rice or potato for only $5 and made to order!!

If Eggn's things next door is too crowded, consider go to take out and bring it back to the room. Eat in area has no AC, your own lanai with ocean view is much better choice.

Aranchino is the one of the best Italian restaurants near by. Only 2 blocks away but reservation is recommended. If it's full consider go after 7:30pm. Most of the people are there for sunsets it'll slow down as it gets late.
Highly recommended for family or long stay.

Room Tip: Worth to pay highest category to enjoy the best view in Waikiki. Enjoy the view from huge lanai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Miracosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe ocean view suite for four nights with our 4 year old son. The location was perfect, right across the road from a safe swimming beach for all ages. The suite was clean & sound proof with comfy beds & all amenities a family needs. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Location is near all conveniences you'll require for your stay. We felt safe our entire stay in Waikiki. Great accommodation, defiantly recommend it to families travelling.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is absolutely wonderful. The view is incredible. We stayed at 32F Premium suits for two days, and really wish we could stay longer. Hotel staffs are warm and polite, very helpful and passionate. It's also a big bonus of well-equipped kitchen. Location is great and very convenient to the beach. Really enjoy our stay and will definitely come back again soon!

Room Tip: Higher is better. The view is unblocked and the blue ocean is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank needhugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The location is very convenient and right across the street from the beach. Stayed with 4 adults and two children and we had plenty of room. The twin beds in one room were very small and the TV did not work, but we didn't even turn the TV on in the master bedroom. Too much to do. The parking is valet only and quick and efficient. When I first walked in the room and saw the view, it took my breath away. Just beautiful. The staff was warm and friendly. The two boys were provided small pails for the beach which they enjoyed. There is a McDonalds right in front of the hotel, which was convenient for the children and our coffee. We got coffee very early one morning, crossed the street to the beach and sat under the light of the full moon.

There was a washer and dryer, the bathrooms and kitchen were well appointed and above average appliances. We never saw the pool so can't provide any info on that.

Room Tip: I would recommend at least a partial ocean view. We were on the 12th floor and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sd1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banyan96815, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Tower, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Aloha!

And MAHALO to these guests for staying with us and for taking the time to share their vacation experiences with us.

I am so happy they found our location to be ideal for their vacation needs(remember, we are just "steps" away from famous Waikiki Beach), their suite spacious and most importantly our staff to be warm, friendly and really wanting to share the aloha spirit with everyone they meet. We really try our very best to make each and every guest experience with us the best it can be and I am really happy these guests were able to experience just that. I also noted their comment about the television set not working and I'm reminding our housekeepers about their responsibility of checking each suite prior to arrival to ensure that everything is in order and I would like to extend my sincerest apologies to these guests for this situation occurring.

MAHALO once again to these guests for staying with us and I sincerely hope we have the opportunity of hosting them and all of you in the future!

ALOHA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Point, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I chose the hotel for our 30th anniversary based partially on the great reviews on trip advisor. They weren't wrong! Location,across the road from Waikiki Beach is a great start and the view from the 22nd floor was to die for. We had a one bedroom suite and it was great to be able to cook meals when we wanted and to do our washing. Handy to everything you need, restaurants, shopping etc. I can't speak highly enough of the staff from the front desk to housekeeping, maintenance and the boys at the bell desk. Really need to mention two in particular - Eddy and Ed from the bell desk were simply fantastic. Always greeted us with a friendly smile and greeting. Full of advice when we asked and always remembered our names. The hotel is lucky to have both. Overall a simply wonderful stay and we have already decided that we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SydneyJim56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We had an ocean front self contained unit...we couldn't have picked a better place or location!! The views were breathtaking...and the staff were so helpful and friendly!!
A very central location or within walking distance to great restaurants and shops or stroll across the road to the beach!!
We would go back there again..loved the TOWER and their staff!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lookandseeall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 3,373 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#3 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Property: Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Address: 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#39 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Waikiki's most luxurious condominium resorts, Aston Waikiki Beach Tower provides the perfect combination of condominium living and exclusive hotel-quality service. All units feature a full kitchen, balcony, and view of the Pacific Ocean. The hotel provides valet parking and an outdoor pool. Conveniently located near the center of Waikiki's main stretch, the hotel offers easy access to an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, activities and exciting nightlife. The resort is also just steps away from a wide variety of ocean activities from surfing to snorkeling and parasailing to sunset cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Tower
Waikiki Beach Tower
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing